We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Nearby Hotels
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
253
308
229
110
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
308
229
110
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetclub roombit datedcity centrequiet locationhotel barpleasant stayreception stafflovely hotelbreakfast was excellentstayed for one nightafternoon teasteakcomfy bedscotland
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel was excellent. I booked it the night before and still got an excellent room. Everything was clean, fresh and modern. Free parking was included, and available. I did not stay for breakfast, so cannot comment on this.

The one negative was that the wifi signal appeared to be too weak to properly reach my room. I didn't complain though as I was only three for a night and was quite busy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraP1881983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I pleased you enjoyed your stay, next time please try our breakfast. One last thing like us and follow us on either Facebook or Twitter to get some more great weekend offers.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for one night in this hotel and our room was beautiful, very spacious and beautifully clean. We were most impressed by every member of staff we encountered - nothing was too much trouble, and they were very attentive at reception, in the bar and at breakfast. Breakfast itself was piping hot and delicious.
Particular thanks should go to David Crighton, who not only recommended the hotel, but who also arranged our break, ensuring every detail was perfect. We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64Size9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Your comments will mean a lot to the team in Aberdeen as our focus always is you the guest and making you “welcome” each and every time you stay with us. David is one of our newest members to the management team and come to us with some great experience and positive ideas. I hope you get to come back and stay with us again so that the team can “welcome” you.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Overall my stay was reasonable but when we decided to have a drink at the residents bar after our function we turned into criminals. Credit card details must be given, no cash, incase you order your drinks and run away, even though your staying in the hotel. Never been in a hotel with so much mistrust.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seany89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I am pleased you enjoyed a recent visit to the Copthorne Aberdeen City Centre and that a function you attended went well. Our guest security and comfort is important to us and making sure that billing procedures on departure are correct to avoid delay and in some cases embarrassment is part of this process. Unfortunately it is the sign of the times and before a guest can charge anything to their room we have to open an account for them, to do this we require either a credit or debit card details left with the front desk so that charges may be processed correctly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked in for Saturday night, the reception girls Abbey & Maria were very efficient and cheery, the room was immaculate and spacious, everything worked!
Ordered room service at 1 in the morning, arrived promptly, and appeared to be freshly made.
Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Abbey & Maria are delighted you have mentioned them and this enforces the “Welcome” message we are promoting within the hotel.
All guests are important to us and we are pleased we get the chance to “welcome” them to the Copthorne Aberdeen. Please like and follow us on Facebook & Twitter to find out more on our “welcome” message and to be one of the first to hear of some great weekend offers.
Kind Regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed there on Saturday night as a last minute break on first look at hotel it was very nice we were happy that it had own car park but that was a joke our car couldn't even fit in the space , reception was very nice bar and resteraunt looked lovely the room was ok until we looked properly there was tiles broken on floor in bathroom chiped bath ..the pillows were awfull like bricks but the bed was comfortable the noise from outside was dreadfull bin lorry,s 6 in the morning needless to say we hardly slept a wink and we had to keep windows open as it's so warm in rooms ...But the breakfast was amazing no complaints there ... I no nothing can be done about the noice outside as it's inner city .. One last thing I asked in bar for a Black Russian drink and the girl put baileys in it and then whisked it my husband took it back to the bar once I decided I couldn't have drank it the bar staff came over and explained she had put baileys in by mistake and apologised and offered to make another free of charge forgetting we had already payed for it in first place .. But the finished result was lovely ..

Room Tip: Take a soft pillow !!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKarwl-Jackes, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you posting your response to a weekend visit staying at the Copthorne Aberdeen City Centre. Car Parking in Aberdeen City is at a premium and we have very limited spaces within the hotel hence why we do not promote them however we have a multi-story Carp Park opposite has plenty of spaces and room plus is extremely reasonable & boosts 24hr access. Our breakfast team will be delighted to hear your thoughts – I will look into the Black Russian and make sure the Tia Maria, Vodka & coke is added to our training schedule.
Thank You Again
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews