We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skene House Whitehall
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
554
128
34
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
128
34
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barliving roomcontinental breakfastsingle bedroomwelcome drinktop flooroff street parkingflights of stairslounge areasecure parkingcity centrethese apartmentshome away from homevisiting aberdeentea and coffeeno liftcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed at the Skene house Apartment's for one night. Great service and great room great location 3minutes from centre of Aberdeen. The Staff are so freindly and helpfull nothing is to much trouble.The rooms are excellent the bathrooms are all nice clean and new brillant self catering kitchens plenty of room to relax. There is a lovely lounge with honest bar to relax and unwind the Breakfast are great very good selection nothing is to much trouble. Keep up the good work I wil definitely be booking there again. Ps this is my Fourth stay here never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you for a fifth time at Skene House Whitehall!

Happy New Year,

With Kind Regards,

Karen Barbour
Manager, Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Myself and 5 friends stayed in the 6 bed executive apartment for one night in December 2012. We were all very impressed by the apartment which was a lovely little maisonette over two floors. We had three bedrooms and three bathrooms, lounge, kitchen and dining area and it really did feel like a home from home. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our return train the next day was late afternoon and they allowed us to stay in our room a bit later than the 11.00 o'clock check out time without any problems. The continental breakfast was lovely and there was even a free drink on the day of your stay. All this at a very reasonable price. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend a stay at these apartments to anyone visiting Aberdeen and will be returning myself in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We greatly appreciate the effort our guests make to recommend us to others.

As you point out, our Hotel Suites are ideal for groups of friends from anything to one night to one month (and more!). As you have experienced, our staff aim to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests are comfortable and that their travel plans are as seamless as possible…we hope you enjoyed an extra lie-in!

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon,

With Kind Regards,

Karen Barbour
Manager, Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for 5 nights while visiting our daughter. What a surprise. The room was a furnished apartment, complete with a washing machine. The living area was spacious and comfortable. Bedroom was big and the bed was supercomfortable. Bathroom was roomy and clean. In fact, the whole place was spotless. Good continental breakfast included with the room and a reasonable charge if you want the full Scottish breakfast. The hotel has parking, although the lot fills up quite early and there are some tight squeezes and is very central to exploring the town. There is an honor bar and the first two drinks are on the house. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinborn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our Hotel Suites are ideal for stays of 5 nights, offering you the flexibility, space and comfort that you need whilst away from home.

Our housekeeping staff take pride in ensuring that your Hotel Suite is sparkling clean and are always delighted when our guests mention that in their reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Whitehall very soon,

With Kind Regards,

Karen Barbour,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We had quite high expectations due to the high ratings and I am pleased to report that I was not disappointed.
Directions arriving by car - very clear and took us right to the main car park. The car park has a barrier control access which made us feel quite secure.
Reception - quality feel, staff were helpful, pleasant and efficient and were able to help us with local info, maps and directions, calling taxis etc.
Room - we had booked an executive twin and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite with separate lounge and kitchen on the ground floor of block 4. The furniture is modern, quality and comfortable. The lounge had a large flat screen tv and every modern convenience to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the shower was powerful enough and the kitchen well equipped with dishwasher , fridge etc.
We had a drink in the lounge prior to going out to dining out - you get access to a room off the lounge via your room card with a good range of spirits wine, beer and soft drinks/ mixers. The bar operates on an honesty basis and the first drink is complimentary - you simply fill in a form with details of room number and what you had. I would expect that most folks would appreciate this touch and not abuse it. The lounge is comfortable and attractive with complimentary newspapers and magazines. - very restful.
Breakfast in the morning was good and you can get a good range of a la carte options if you wish although we found the choices in the continental breakfast more than adequate.
Definitely would stay here again and fantastic value at £74 via Late Rooms.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MacPropCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Whitehall, we are delighted to hear that we lived up to the high expectations!

Our free car parking, honesty bar and quality of service and amenities is what keeps our guests coming back time and time again.

To keep up-to-date with our latest news and offers why not join us on Facebook and Twitter.
With Kind Regards,

Karen Barbour
Manager, Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I had a really wonderful weekend stay. From the moment we opened the door to the lobby, the friendly atmosphere started to deep into us. We were upgrade to a larger suite and we particularly loved the sitting area with the complimentary coffee and biscuits, papers and boardgames. The honesty bar was an unexpected treat as was the free drink. Go stay here, give yourself a treat x

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews