We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skene House Whitehall
Nearby Hotels
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
554
128
34
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
128
34
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barliving roomcontinental breakfastsingle bedroomwelcome drinktop flooroff street parkingflights of stairslounge areasecure parkingcity centrethese apartmentshome away from homevisiting aberdeentea and coffeeno liftcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This place was way beyond our expectations in every way. When booking we did not understand the suite situation and were so pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and comfortable it was......and so spotless and very well equipped. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful but one stands out...Heather the housekeeper....so lovely and friendly! As for the breakfast ...could not be faulted and again the staff were very pleasant. The parking facilities were also excellent and secure. What more can we say but thanks to all at this great place and we will be back! We thoroughly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. We aim to give you more for your money than the average hotel room: more space, more comfort and more attention to your accommodation needs.

We have an exceptional team of staff who genuinely enjoy making our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible and Heather is delighted that you took the time to mention her personally.

We are indeed very fortunate to enjoy a quiet location with ample parking and gardens, in the heart of the city centre.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Whitehall very soon.
Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent Two nights in a two bedroom apartment and the third in a single.
Cannot speak highly enough of the standard. The service and helpfulness all round.
Location was a 15 minute walk to the town centre but found this little problem with shops restaurants and bars just minutes away .
No problem worrying about where to stay next Aberdeen visit.
It will be Skene House

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dram99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always grateful to hear directly from our guests, about how much they've enjoyed their stay with us. The team at Skene House Whitehall are very proud of our No 1 status on Trip Advisor and keen to maintain our position at the top, they will be delighted to read your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aberdeen, don’t leave it too long….

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour - Manager
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights B&B on 8th March. Price was reasonable even without the extras. £138 for a spotless suite that contained courtesy milk and bread and complimentary bottle of wine. Thought the wine might be rough as it was included in the deal but it was excellent. There was also a courtesy drink on arrival, a lovely touch. These is an honesty book for guests to fill in for subsequent drinks.Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh bakeries from the local Breadmaker. Staff were very helpful. Would recommend here,it's first class and just a short walk to the main shopping area. Secure car park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at Skene House Whitehall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff looked after you in the way that Skene House is reputed for.

We offer lots of different Special Offers throughout the year, so please be sure to check our Website for the latest Offers.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aberdeen.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I could not fault Whitehall one bit.

From check in to check out the staff went out their way to make me feel at home and the comp upgrade was amazing. (Thank you)

The rooms was very warm, cosy, homely and very welcoming with all the amenities you need to cook also.

The suite was immaculately clean and tidy.

I cannot recommend Whitehall highly enough and I have stayed in lots of hotels but this was by far the best.

Breakfast room, lounge, comp drink all add to the reason I rate them so highly.

Thanks guys x

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always grateful to hear directly from our guests, about how much they've enjoyed their stay with us. The team at Skene House Whitehall are very proud of our No 1 status on Trip Advisor and keen to maintain our position at the top, they will be delighted to read your review.

We are indeed very fortunate to have a lovely spacious lounge, which is enjoyed by our guests, whether relaxing reading the papers or just enjoying their complimentary welcome drink.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aberdeen, don’t leave it too long….
Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I stay here for over a week.....great location , friendly staff, very clean, very handy for my work too :) bedroom was a good size, kitchen space was tight.....but I was still able to get some good fillet steaks cooked ;) !!!!!

Room Tip: Car park is small......can be very busy !!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthebuses1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always grateful to hear directly from our guests, about how much they've enjoyed their stay with us. The team at Skene House Whitehall are very proud of our No 1 status on Trip Advisor and keen to maintain our position at the top. Everyone will be delighted to read your review.

I am sure you will agree a staying in a suite is much more comfortable than staying in a hotel room. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews