We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skene House Whitehall
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
554
128
34
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
128
34
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barliving roomcontinental breakfastsingle bedroomwelcome drinktop flooroff street parkingflights of stairslounge areasecure parkingcity centrethese apartmentshome away from homevisiting aberdeentea and coffeeno liftcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I can see why this establishment has won awards, it must surely offer the best value in the Granite City. The reception and staf fmember was very helpful. The suite was more spacious that we expected and very well appointed although we were only there for an overnight stop.
The Buffet Breakfast was plentiful and even although the staff were busy, they were very
attentive and helpful.
The free Wifi and parking was an added bonus , we intend to make Skene House our regular stop now on trips to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feerie_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skene H, Guest Relations Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Whitehall and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations in terms of value for money, customer service and amenities. We do our best to listen to the needs of the guest and being a local independent family run hotel means that we are flexible enough to adapt our service offering accordingly, hence our guests have access to free WIFI throughout the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Rosalind McClure
Guest Relations
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Found this accommodation to be excellent. Check in was quick and staff customer service was very good. The apartment was very spacious and had everything you could want from a hotel. There was an added bonus of a free drink to all guests which we were not expecting. Situated within walking distance of the shopping centers and bars. Breakfast was included which was continental but a hot breakfast was available at a charge. Plenty of variety and good standard of food. Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Aberdeen

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skene H, Guest Relations Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Skene House Whitehall.

I am delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your complimentary welcome drink from the honour bar and the variety on offer during the continental buffet breakfast. The team aim to provide an efficient yet personalised service and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Thank you for recommending us to other travellers.

With Kind Regards

Rosalind McClure
Guest Relations
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is an excellent choice for those who prefer their own unit with kitchen and lounge and separate bedroom only 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. The staff were welcoming and we walked to our room along the terrace of what was a series of flats or houses with good free parking at the rear. Free wi fi worked well and the breakfast though continental had plenty of choice. An excellent alternative to the bog standard hotel at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: We were given a suite with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We could have shared with our friends and saved money had we known these were available.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skene H, Guest Relations Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing Skene House Whitehall on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the time it takes for our guests to recommend our services and facilities to other travellers.

We are delighted to read that you rated our services as excellent value for money and conveniently located to the centre of town, and that you enjoyed the varied breakfast selection on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Whitehall very soon.

Kind Regards

Rosalind McClure
Guest Relations
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel 5 times and it is excellet. It is done to a very high standard. They even remembered my birtday with a bottle of champagne. The receptionists are very wellcoming, professional and helpfull. Breakfast is excellent. We have booked to come again. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinred222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skene H, Guest Relations Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks for reviewing and recommending Skene House Whitehall on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us;we always aim to make our guests feel special and as a loyal guest we couldn't let your birthday pass by without a special surprise from the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind Regards

Rosalind McClure
Guest Relations
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in Aberdeen. We were very impressed. Will come again if we ever visit Aberdeen. Good comfortable bed and very clean, my wife was very pleased with my last minute booking. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akhiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skene H, Guest Relations Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing Skene House Whitehall and I am delighted to read that your wife was impressed with your choice of hotel!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon,

Kind Regards

Rosalind McClure
Guest Relations
Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews