We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skene House Whitehall
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
554
128
34
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
128
34
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barliving roomcontinental breakfastsingle bedroomwelcome drinktop flooroff street parkingflights of stairslounge areasecure parkingcity centrethese apartmentshome away from homevisiting aberdeentea and coffeeno liftcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was a great base for our stay in Aberdeen. We were two couples and shared a two bedroom suite. The front desk people were very helpful in giving us driving directions to Balmoral Castle, picking restaurants in Aberdeen, and introducing us to the hotel's facilities. The rooms were spacious, well maintained, and clean. Free parking and wi fi were nice. I would gladly recommend this location for anyone staying in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor because one of our party was having trouble with stairs and they were very accommodating and moved us to the lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touchstone04576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It was fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff pleasant and accommodating. We are always happy to give advice and provide directions. We are pleased that we are able to offer our guests free car parking, as often this is a chargeable extra in city centre accommodation.

I hope that you will choose to return to Skene House Whitehall on your next trip to Aberdeen.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff are the best i have come across in a long time. They are freindly , helpfull and willing to phone around to help out with requests.Room was very nice and quiet. A good thing was that you could open the windows for fresh air weather permiting. I was a single traveler from Australia on work training so it was a nice experiance so far from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for affording the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you rated our staff so highly; they pride themselves on delivering the very best customer service.

We are very fortunate to have such a quiet location so close to all the amenities Aberdeen has to offer.

We hope you have an opportunity to return to Aberdeen in the future, and you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Beverley Graham
Assistant Manager - Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently traveled to Aberdeen to visit our daughter and her boyfriend who are attending the University at Aberdeen. We stayed at the Skene House at Whitehall. It was a marvelously dream like stay!!! Our suite was so incredibly homelike, clean and so comforting after our travels. The morning breakfasts were so tasty and healthy as well. The tea is out of this world! Love the tea room as well!! The staff were amazing-always at the ready to help us with whatever need we might have! We would recommend Skene House 110 percent!!!!

Room Tip: None needed:)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce and Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of your recent stay with us, it’s always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay so much that they would recommend us. I was pleased to read that you chose to take advantage of our guest lounge; it is a lovely area for guest to relax in during their stay.

We hope you have the opportunity to return to Aberdeen soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Whitehall.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have been visiting Aberdeen 3 or 4 times each year for the last couple and have mostly stated in City Centre Hotels which in general terms have been variable,however I wish we had visited and discovered the Skene House Whitehall much earlier in our travels.

Located in a near perfect position very near the city attractions of shops, restaurants and pubs but a short distance away from the noise and hustle and bustle to guarantee a good nights sleep in very pleasant surroundings. The apartment we had was very spacious,clean and was furnished to a very high standard in all areas. The staff without exception were very helpful, pleasant and welcoming.

The complimentary continental breakfast was excellent value and if you are in need of something more traditional that was available at a small cost. When we revisit Aberdeen in the near future we will be booking this accommodation again and that is the best recommendation I can give.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richards521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of Skene House Whitehall. I was delighted to read that you had chosen us for your most recent stay and were are pleased you are planning to return and we thank you for your recommendation.

Please remember to check our website when planning your next trip for the latest special offers.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This turned out to be one of the best apartments we have stayed in. The apartments occupy several houses in two adjacent streets in this part of Aberdeen so we were escorted to and reached our 2 bedroom apartment through the front reception building and across the car park. Breakfast was served in the room adjacent to reception and was continental but with the option to pay extra fro cooked items. The continental version was enjoyable and more than adequate and service was pleasant and warm. Indeed the staff were, without exception, friendly, efficient and helpful. There is an honesty bar also in the reception building.
As the apartments are in old houses, there is a bit of hallway and staircase noise as guests return. The rooms are furnished with all that is needed. The bed was acceptable for comfort. The tiny kitchen allows some cooking and the fridge contained milk.
All told this was exceptional value and I would use the place again willingly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkcaldylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Skene House Whitehall and taking the time to leave a review. We were delighted to read that we were one of the best apartments you stayed in. Our staff pride themselves in delivering exceptional customer service and they were delighted to read your review.

We hope to welcome you back to Skene House Whitehall soon.

Kind Regards

Karen Barbour
Manager – Skene House Whitehall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews