We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitor very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time visitor very impressed”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I was in Aberdeen on business for 1 night. This hotel had everything I needed. Great room with plenty of space; free wifi; great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gp8on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen.
I was delighted to read that we had everything you needed and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next Aberdeen visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    183
    56
    17
    6
See reviews for
164
277
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My family were coming over to visit and I booked this hotel for them. We booked a 2 bed apt and just asked for a double and single. To say the hotel exceeded our expectations is not enough. My family were delighted. There were two double beds in one room and two singles in the other in total sleeping six with comfort. The kitchen area was clean and stocked with the essential breakfast supplies and was replenished the Sat morning. The bathroom was lovely and had a bath which also pleased them after a day walking around Aberdeen. The highlight however was the living area with table and couches which enabled us to have a chat with a glass of wine and relax. Secure parking and friendly staff topped it off. They are planning their visit already!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Skene House Rosemount when your family visited Aberdeen. Thank you too for taking the time to post a review after their visit.
It was lovely to read that you all enjoyed your time with us so much and that the suite provided everything you wanted to enjoy your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House for your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The serviced apartments are immaculately furnished with all the modern conveniences that you would expect to find. The bathroom in our suite, 305, was beautifully tiled and spacious. The bedroom, although a little small, nicely appointed with a very comfortable bed. The separate living room/kitchen cannot be faulted.The property has free wi fi in all the rooms and the speed is pretty good, so is the inclusive continental breakfast. You can walk to the centre of town in fifteen minutes. Overall I can only but recommend that you stay at this property if you are ever in Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building where the reception is located, if you do not wish to be disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Skene House Rosemount and then taking the time to write a review afterwards.
I noted that you were bothered by some noise from the car park during your visit. I hope you were satisfied with the way our staff dealt with this. This isn't a regular occurence but unfortunately not all guests are as thoughtful of others as they should be.
I was delighted to read that you found the suite to your liking and would be happy to recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

everything comes together is just right, clean, comfortable, quiet vincinity, good staff. certainly worth recommending.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkucheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay with us.
It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and found everything clean, comfortable and quiet.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Rosemount on your next trip to Aberdeen.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The receptions and the bell boys are friendly and helpful. I book for a room for 2. I got a suite which can fit 4 persons. ie one living room attached to small kitchen, one master bed room and one twin room. Room are clean and everything looks new. Bread, juice and milk replenish everyday. Its very enjoyable stay. I rent a car which the office is in Canal Road (within walking distance from Skene House Rosemount). On Saturday & Sunday, there are International Market at Union Terrace. Don't know whether its every week or not but its a good flee market. At a reasonably cost, it is Extremely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the West Unit that without lift. its quiet and near to groceries shop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZOHAIREN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Skene House Rosemount and for taking the time to post a review afterwards.
I was delighted to read that we made a memorable impression. Where possible we are happy to upgrade our guests to larger suites but this very much depends on availability and isn't always possible.
Our International Market isn't here every week but is certainly worth visiting when they are here.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Very helpful reception staff. City centre parking. Clean well equipped suite in the converted church building. Good arrangement with separate living area. Excellent breakfast. Needs more ventilation and window fittings of poor quality, but overall to be recommended.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Skene House Rosemount after you stayed with us recently.
It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our staff and facilities seem to have made such a good impression. I will make sure our housekeeping, reception and kitchen teams in particular get a chance to read your lovely comments.
I was sorry to note that the suite was a bit stuffy and that you felt the window fittings were low quality. I haven't heard this comment from any previous guests but I would be more than happy to hear more detail about the problem so I can pass this along to the relevant people and hopefully we can come up with a solution.
Thank you again and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My partner and I were so impressed before we even arrived at the hotel! We had requested a suite in the converted church (we had had this recommended to us), we received confirmation email saying this would require a suite upgrade, which they would do free of charge- vet impressed!
When we arrived the suite was lovely however the boiler had been making banging noises and the shower was freezing, we were quickly moved suite and given cooked breakfast vouchers with a note from management apologising for our inconvenience.
We were due to check out on Monday morning however my partner fell very I'll so we requested a later check out and staff couldn't have been more helpful to me finding chemists etc! Edna, the very patient housekeeping lady, was brilliant!
Despite having to move suite and my partner falling ill, we really enjoyed our stay and will absolutely stay at Skene House Rosemount again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FCowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to say at Skene House Rosemount and then taking the time to write a review of your stay.
It was very nice to read that even though there were hot water problems in the shower and you had to move to a different suite you still enjoyed your stay so much. I was sorry that you partner fell ill, I hope he feels much better now.
Edna will be delighted with her special mention. She very much enjoys helping our guests enjoy their time here. I will make sure that she gets a chance to read your review.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you both back for your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,996 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skene House Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Property: Skene House Rosemount
Address: Skene House 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing