We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB-U-LOUS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

WE went up to Aberdeen for the last show of Midnight Tango(FAB_U_LOUS) A ten from Len! The Skene House also deserves a TEN ! The Staff was fantastic-from reception,housekeeping and waiting at breakfast, all were very friendly, helpful and efficient.We couldn't believe we had a suite for the money we paid! With Kitchen and Dining facilities within the apartment you could save money and dine in!I would most definitely recommend this accommodation-we're returning next month,hopefully! An extra pat on the back for the young students serving breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahazlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. It was great to read that you enjoyed your whole weekend away.
Our staff will be incredibly happy to read that they all made such a good impression. I will certainly make sure they all get a chance to read your lovely comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip,
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Having spent the last three weeks on business here in Aberdeen in hotels, an unexpected further 5 week stay has cropped up and sees me now trying apartment life again.
I have previously stayed in some apartments in Aberdeen (which were good) although not these particular ones. I've found that having the extra space of an apartment & different rooms (not essentially living out of a bedroom) makes for a more relaxing time.

Check-in at the apartments was quick and friendly, I was actually very pleasantly surprised to find that I'd been upgraded to a superior suite on arriving at the reception. The apartments seem to be located in different blocks, mine was just a very short walk down the street from reception.

My apartment has an open plan lounge & kitchen with microwave, fridge & cooker, a spiral staircase leads up from the livingroom to the double bedroom above. There is also a large bathroom with a bath and overhead shower.

The apartment is modern and immaculately kept with everything you could wish for to hand. There is a modern flat screen tv on the wall in the livingroom and free wi-fi throughout.
There's free car parking in the secure car park to the rear. Breakfast is available each morning in the communal dining area or you can simply make your own in your kitchen, and just eat it in your apartment, great if you are lazing about in a dressing gown early morning & don't want to dress for breakfast.

The location of the apartments is about a 10 minute walk from Union street in a quiet area away from any noise. There are a few shops close by including a Spar mini-market on your doorstep and a couple of pubs within a few hundered yards. The beds in my apartment are also extremely comfortable with a good selection of pillows allowing a good nights sleep.

I can think of nothing I don't like about this place and the apartments seem to be the ideal place to stay during my five weeks away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Skene House Rosemount and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
I was very happy to read that you were happy with your suite. Particularly when you were here for such a long stay. Having a suite rather than just a hotel room can make all the difference to your comfort. Only a few of our suites have spiral stairs and baths so should you prefer one of these for your next stay please do not hesitate to contact either reception or our reservations department to specially request this.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this and we look forward to welcoming you back to Aberdeen on your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed at Skene House Rosemount Apartments with my daughter and her friends and it was great. The reception staff and porter were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The apartments were spacious and immaculately clean and the beds were also very comfortable. Even better Aberdeen city centre is only a 10 minute walk away, some of the apartments do have quite a few flights of stairs but overall we had a very enjoyable stay and I would have no hesitation in booking again if I were looking for somewhere to stay in Aberdeen in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay with us.
I was very happy to hear that our reception staff and concierges were so helpful. They take great pride in helping our guests enjoy their time with us so I will make sure they hear about your comments.
I hope the stairs did not cause you to much inconvenience while you were with us. Unfortunately most of our suites are in blocks which do not have lifts so we can't make any guarantees but if you contact either reception or our reservations department beofre any future stays we will try to allocate a suite on as low a floor as possible.
Thank you again and hopefully we will see you back here soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I've just had a three day stay at Skene House Rosemount and it was pretty much perfect; much better than a hotel stay - more like staying at a friend's flat.. Impeccably clean and comfortable with great facilities.. Will definitely be staying here if/when I return to Aberdeen..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen and then taking the time to write a review afterwards.
We were delighted by your lovely comments, particularly the one about staying at a friend's flat. We like ot think of ourselves as a 'home from home' so it is great to hear that this is how you felt while you were with us.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Aberdeen.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great option close to the city centre, good value and great staff. Very comfortable spacious suites with great nreakfast and exceedingly helpful and charming staff.

Room Tip: Good secure car parking and fresh coffee on tap in reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkeithpdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us at Skene House Rosemount during your recent trip to Aberdeen and for taking the time to post a review afterwards.
Your comments regarding our staff are much appreciated. They all work hard at their different jobs and to have this noticed is very nice.
Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Aberdeen.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were not sure what to expect when checked into Skene House. It was one of 8 places we stayed while on a 6-week trip to England and Scotland. I did not pay much attention to others' reviews, just notd that we could stay there with four people, convenient location, and included breakfast. We did not realize that all of the "rooms" are a really suites, which is always a plus when traveling with children. We had two bedrooms, a living room, shower room, and tiny but adequate kitchen tucked behind folding doors. Breakfast was actually cereal, bread (for toast), butter, jam, milk, o.j., coffee, and tea that were in the tiny kitchen in our room. Fine with us!

Service was very good. When we called to request extra towels and a blanket, it took about 90 minute, which seemed very long. The guy who brought them apologized and said that he had been running all over the hotel all evening. He had shown us to our room hours before. Perhaps they are a bit understaffed in that area? But here is the amazing service experience. The day after we checked out and traveled on to another city, my husband realized that he probably had left his new (bought for this trip) $100 windbreaker/rain jacket in the wardrobe at Skene House. He called Skene House, not expecting much. He was told that nothing had been turned in but they could ask the housekeeper if it had been found and they would email him back. Much to our surprise and delight, he got an email today saying that it was found and they will be happy to ship it to us in the USA. Not sure how much this shipping will cost us, but certainly less than the value of the jacket!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Skene House Rosemount as part of your recent trip around England and Scotland. Thank you too for taking the time to write a review.
It was very nice to read that the suite met your needs so well and that you enjoyed having breakfast in your suite. We do have a breakfast room where the continental breakfast buffet is included in the rate for our superior suites and available at a small extra charge for our executive suites but quite a few of our guests prefer being able to have breakfast in their own time in their suite.
I was sorry to note that the concierge took a while to bring your extra towels and blanket to you. We possibly do need to look into having more concierges on duty over some weekends.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you husbands jacket gets to you in good time.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Scotland.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skene House Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Address: Skene House 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £63 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing