We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at Skene House at Rosemount several times. We like the additional space you get with an apartment rather than a standard room and free secure parking. We upgraded to the duplex with spiral staircase for a special occasion and loved it. The reception staff are very friendly. The continental breakfast is varied and fresh. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sylviaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, we are always pleased to read that guests have chosen to return to Skene House.
The suite you mention in your review dose have that added WOW factor and has proven popular with our guests. We take great pride in our diverse product and have something to offer for a variety of tastes and needs .

I hope to welcome you again to Skene House Rosemount on your next visit to Aberdeen

Kind regards
Rhys Perry – Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed from Friday 27 June- Monday 30th June . These serviced apartment are spotless well presented suites. The reception staff were very nice and the concierge was on hand to take your luggage to your suite. We were not in the main building, but the annexe across the road. We were surprised when we opened the door to a spacious lounge kitchen and toilet with a pretty spiral staircase to the spacious bedroom. The only downside was loo trips through the night :(
There was maid service daily to clean, change towels replenish tea bags, coffee and milk and anything else you may need. While there was microwave,dishes, pots pans and kettle, I felt we could have made good use of a toaster. The price included continental breakfast in a lovely dining room. Choice of cereals,fresh fruit,yogurts, bread,rolls,pancakes,pan au chocolat and croissants,cold meats,cheese and sliced fruit,dried fruit and muesli,creme fraiche , butter, jam marmalade.................the list goes on. Excellent value for money and
I am hoping to find this group of hotels in other cities, if not why not. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

It is always a pleasure to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and taken the time to leave a review. Serviced accommodation is a great alternative to traditional hotel accommodation with the added bonus of the home comforts .
Our team take great pride in our product and enjoy going that extra mile for our guests .

I was delighted to read that you found our breakfast offering to exceed your expectations , we as a company feel that a quality breakfast leaves the lasting impression on a guest and sets them of on a superb start to their day .

I hope to welcome you back to Skene House Rosemount again on your next trip to Aberdeen .
Kind regards Rhys Perry – Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 1 week in the apartment. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was in another building and on another street, this I found odd. There are incidentally no signs to the dining area once in the building. The hotel seems popular with both business travellers and families. This also meant that there was a bit of waiting to get the warm orders. I was not happy with a preset tv alarm going off at 06:30 every morning but this was eventually sorted out by the staff. The hotel lacks a gym. All in all, central location, and clean. Very friendly staff at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaLoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount and then taking the time to review us.
Please accept my apologies that you were woken up by an alarm set for someone else. This should have been picked up on before your arrival.
As you mention we do not have a gym on site but we do have an agreement with a local gym. Vouchers can be collected from reception for £10 per day and this will let you use any of the equipment at Nuffield Health.
I will make sure I pass your comments regarding our breakfast team along. They will be very pleased to have made such a good impression.
Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very centrally located, next to Union Street and Square.
Their suites are really good quality for money and certainly more pleasant than the similar standard hotels you can find in Aberdeen. Their breakfast, although being "continental" type, is top quality and the choice you can have is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen and then taking the time to review us.
It was very nice to read that you found us to be good quality and a pleasant place to stay. It was also great to read that you enjoyed your breakfast.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visited Aberdeen for a surprise bd party which was being held close by. These apartments are ideal, spotless clean with very helpful staff. There are different buildings and some apartments more luxurious than others ( that cost more too ) we were in a basic one and I loved it. The shower room was very modern and new. Flat screen t.v.and everything in the kitchen you would need. Mini cereals and milk were provided for breakfast too. We had booked two apartments as we were travelling with a couple who needed a room on the ground floor. When this was not available we were given the option of a room with walk in shower located near a lift which was fine. We asked for a shower chair for the walk in shower for our uncle they must have searched high and low for one. They did bring one but too late, this is not a complaint , I should have thought to mention it when booking. The apartments are not cheap but are located very close to town and you do have more space than a hotel room. A very nice gesture was a free bottle of wine delivered to both rooms. Its gestures like that that would make me return to Skene House . Only negative was finding the car park which as you would expect in the town centre was neat, however it would be easier the next visit. Would highly recommend !

Room Tip: Mention if you need access to a lift or if climbing stairs is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Skene House Rosemount after your recent trip.
I was delighted to read that your family were happy with the suites provided, particularly when we were not able to provide suites next door to one another.
As you mentioned, our car park can be awkward to find the first time but our concierges have been known to jump in with guests to show them where to go so please do not hesitate to contact reception for further directions if you need them.
Thank you again and I look forward to your next trip.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband as visiting Aberdeen on business and having lived there for 12 years i decided to join him for the 2 week period. We live in Saudi Arabia and have 3 children, 6, 2 and 5mths. Skene house provided us with toilet seats for the children, cutlery and special cups and bowls for them. As we were staying for two weeks they even provided a freezer so i could keep food in the apartment for them. The staff were so helpful, moving us to a new room when the first one was unsuitable. One member of staff even helped carry our belongings over into the new apartment. We were unfortunately on the 2nd floor so going up and down the stairs was a trek at times, the gentleman who was maintaining the car park carried my shopping bags upstairs for me.
Having a washing machine and dishwasher was a godsend, with the housekeeping staff regularly supplying dishwasher tablets. The rooms were kept clean and tidy with lovely large fluffy towels on the heated towel rail.
The location is perfect, with a beautiful children's library round the corner and some lovely parks nearby. Having come from 45 degree heat, it was lovely to enjoy some fresh outside air!
Huge thanks to all the staff who even when short staffed made a huge effort to help us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieraSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our staff to be so helpful.
As you mentioned, some of our suites are in tenement style blocks without lifts but our staff are always happy to help get your luggage or shopping to the suite. If you would prefer a lower floor for future stays please do not hesitate to contact us when making the booking and we will try to allocate the best suite for your family and needs.
Thank you again and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great location near the center of Aberdeen. Great place to stay, clean, spacious rooms with every comfort. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. I hope to return.
p.s. only negative the buildings where are the apartments do not have an elevator

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONELLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Assistant Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your recent trip to Aberdeen. I was very pleased that we were able to provide everything you expected. We take pride in our high standard of accommodation and our team are always looking for ways to go that extra mile for our valued guests.
I understand that the lack of elevator in our tenement buildings may be difficult for some guests but we do have a separate purpose built building that has an elevator and is easily accessible. If you would prefer this style of accommodation please contact our central reservations team direct who are more than happy to help with any of your requests .
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Skene House Rosemount.
Kind regards
Rhys Perry
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#18 of 65 in Aberdeen
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skene House Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Address: Skene House 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £63 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing