We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for just one night with my partner. The facilities were good, the apartment was clean. It is a short walk into the town centre from here and has parking on site. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a short term or long term stay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Skene House Rosemount and taking the time to write a review .

we are ideally located with some of the city’s best amenities at our doorstep perfect for that city getaway .
The team work extremely hard to ensure all our apartments are maintained and serviced to the highest standard I was delighted to read that we delivered this on your visit .

I look forward to welcoming you back to Skene House Rosemount on your next visit to Aberdeen

Kind Regards

Rhys Perry -Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I along with our younger son and his family spent two nights at the Rosemount Viaduct appartments. The appartment we were given was well furnished and spotlessly clean, the contanental breackfast made us wonder why anyone would pay for a cooked breackfast, it was plentiful and everything was fresh. All the staff were friendly and helpfull but the lady looking after the breackfast guests must be given a special mention, she is a gem.
On the down side, our visit coincided with very hot weather (yes even in Aberdeen!) and our appartment on the first night was unbearably hot. Can I suggest that during these hot spells a member of staff be sent round to open the windows of incoming guests appartments.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and for choosing to stay at Skene house Rosemount .

we are very proud of our breakfast offering and are glad that it surpassed your expectations
I do however take on board your comments about the temperature of the apartment this summer has be abnormally hot so we are looking in to cooling options for next year .

I was also delighted to read that a member of our breakfast team stood out in a positive way I will endeavour to pass on your comments .

Thanks again and I hope to welcome you back to Skene house Rosemount in the near future .

Kind Regards
Rhys Perry -Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter and I were traveling to Aberdeen from the States and stayed overnight at Skene House Rosemount. What a surprise! Our accommodations included a lofted suite with 2 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths. Everything was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Luxurious bath! Wish we could have stayed longer - felt like home. Convenient location, though parking was a little tricky. Excellent buffet breakfast - warm hospitality. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a lofted suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen with your daughter.
It was really good to read that you both enjoyed your suite and felt at home with us. We aim to provide the home-from-home experience for all of our guests.
I will make sure all of our team have a chance to read your review too. They will be very pleased to have made such a good impression.
Thank you again and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed during the working week at Skene House, Rosemount for around 3 months from April-July 2014. The accomodation is very well maintianed, the staff are happy and helpful and the overall feel matches corporate-style effeciency with the friendliness of a family-onwed business. I would recommend these appartments without hesitation for thier space, facilities and oveall high quality.

Room Tip: Suites 601-604 offer double-height living space, an upstairs bedroom and have the feel of an appartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review after your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount.
More than anything else I was delighted to read your comments that the staff were happy and that we had the friendliness of a family-owned business. We take pride in having a happy team who enjoy working here and enjoy making sure our guests enjoy their time here too. Being family owned also gives us a slightly more relaxed feel than some of the more corporate hotels.
Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in apartment on top floor of annex across the road from reception. Very nice tidy and spacious accommodation. Free internet worked fine. Breakfasts was tasty for continental. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Union Street with shops and restaurants The only downside (and its nothing really) would be no hotel gym.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen and then taking the time to write your review afterwards.
It was great to read that you enjoyed your suite and breakfast in the morning and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. They will be delighted to hear your comments.
As you mentioned we do not have a gym on site but we do have an agreement in place with Nuffield Health. Our reception team can provide a voucher which will allow access to all areas of the gym. Nuffield itself is around 10 minutes walk from us and the cost of the voucher can be added to your bill here. Please do not hesitate to ask our reception team for more information on your next visit.
Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back to Skene House soon.
Kind regards
Jan Millard
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a fantastic find. We had 3 apartments booked for our party and each apartment was fantastic. Our apartment catered for 4 with two bedrooms, a living area/kitchen and bathroom. Much nicer than a standard hotel room. Also included in the price was secure parking and a continental breakfast which included everything you could imagine.
Close to city centre.
Have already discussed having another girly weekend here soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elbee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

I am always delighted to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and taken the time to leave a review. Serviced accommodation is a great alternative to traditional hotel accommodation, providing extra space and with the facilities of a hotel but with the home from home comforts. We are very lucky to be located so close to some of the city’s superb facilities such as the theatre ,various shopping centres and a variety of superb restaurants and bars .
I do hope to welcome you back to Skene House Rosemount again on your next trip to Aberdeen .

Kind regards Rhys Perry – Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at Skene House at Rosemount several times. We like the additional space you get with an apartment rather than a standard room and free secure parking. We upgraded to the duplex with spiral staircase for a special occasion and loved it. The reception staff are very friendly. The continental breakfast is varied and fresh. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sylviaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan-skene, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, we are always pleased to read that guests have chosen to return to Skene House.
The suite you mention in your review dose have that added WOW factor and has proven popular with our guests. We take great pride in our diverse product and have something to offer for a variety of tastes and needs .

I hope to welcome you again to Skene House Rosemount on your next visit to Aberdeen

Kind regards
Rhys Perry – Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skene House Rosemount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Rosemount

Address: Skene House 96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#6 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £59 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Rosemount 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4* Hotel Suites set in the cultural quarter of Aberdeen, only a few minutes' walk to the theatre, art galleries and shopping centres. Smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Interiors have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic - from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment in Rothko's tequila sunrise hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Skene House Rosemount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene House Rosemount Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene Hotel Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing