We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite expensive for the food quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Ranked #54 of 660 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our japanese inspired menu has been created to soothe, nourish, sustain and inspire. pick from all kinds of rice and noodle dishes, alongside fresh salads and shareable sides. there are desserts, fresh juices, hot drinks, wine, sake and expertly crafted asian beers too. our ingredients are cooked fresh, served fresh. every bowl and plate that we fill with them is served as soon as it's ready. the colours and aromas, flavours and spices are always at their best when they touch your table. if you don't have time to eat in you can always take your favourite dish away with you.
Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite expensive for the food quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The noodles were over cooked and a bit too soggy. It would have been nice if they gave an option on how well done you want them to be like in Japan's Ramen places.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank lighthand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    128
    46
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd or 4th visit - good menu - quick service - consistent quality - good surroundings - helpful staff - better than the competition. I would have no hesitation in going back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time visit to restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

First time visit made to feel most welcome by friendly and knowledgable staff. Will defiantly go again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST CHICKEN KATSU EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The best place in Aberdeen, the staff are very friendly, helpful and always there to explain you any dish you wish to try, they always know my order and the restaurant is so clean all the time. I recommend lunch/dinner with family and friends you wont be disappointed. my partner tries dishes every time we go there. I am faithful to my 71 ( chicken katsu).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanboobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Japanese”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Pretty good service but the food was terrible and bland. If one must eat here you would be best sticking to their friend food. The seafood udon was appalling. A disgrace to describe it as Japanese.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank machar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing