We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”

The Dutch Mill Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dutch Mill Hotel
Ranked #10 of 103 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dutch Mill Hotel our first night after a very long trip from the States. It was so great to stay in a comfortable place with really nice people. The bus from the airport dropped us off right in front, which saved us the expense of a taxi. Best of all, Cat Hamilton was incredibly generous in corresponding with us ahead of time to answer questions and make sure we had food we could eat (due to special diets), even getting us some gluten-free bread. Cat also sent us on our way with a list of stores where we could buy a few items we needed. We felt incredibly well cared for in every way. I can't say enough good stuff about this establishment!

Room Tip: Someone on TripAdvisor suggested NOT staying in an attic room. We appreciated reading that in advanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stumbled across this very impressive find while searching for accommodation in Aberdeen. £60 for an upstairs room, including full English breakfast. No lift but easy access. Very lively bar downstairs, which added to the atmosphere. Parking is available. Lovely terrace restaurant, great menu, good selection of wines.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My favourite hotel in Aberdeen. Located on the gorgeous Queens road, in an impressive granit mansion. A bit far from the Union street but the buss stop is just in front. This establishment has a lot of soul and authencity. Fully refurbished rooms provide all the necessary facilities and amenities. Rooms 1-5 are probably a bit more noisy because of the bar downstairs, so ask for rooms 6-9 if you are looking for peace and silence. No lift, you'll need to carry your suitcases upstairs by yourself. Elderly people could find a bit difficult climbing stairs. But it all gives charm. Excellent place to stay! Looking forward to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 5 are a bit noisy because of the bar downstairs. Chose rooms 6 to 9 if you need peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

had lunch and a glass of wine, excellent good value , parking a bit of a problem, but great bus from union street. service was good, get a table on the terrace if you can at lunch. very good menu, lots to pick from

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent 1 night there room was great decor bed was comfy staff friendly and polite breakfast was fresh hot and lovely great place to stay was a treat from my husband would recommend this hotel to any one

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent the night at the Dutch Mill after going to a family party in their function room.
The service was food was amazing and the service equally good. Pub grub at its best!!!
The hotel room was well appointed (including powerful hairdryer!) with stylish decor.
Breakfast was fresh and hot and very tasty.
No complaints whatsoever!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finicky010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The food was excellent as was the entertainment including a full pipe band and Piper at midnight to see in the bells,
Great crowd and good company , was a successful night for all who attended. Well done to Gordon and all the staff who worked their New years eve

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48TimWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dutch Mill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dutch Mill Hotel

Address: 7 Queens Road, Aberdeen AB15 4NR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Dutch Mill Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing