We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked the hotel and we'll stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“We liked the hotel and we'll stay there again”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is suitably located in the city center
The staff were very helpful
We had a room with twin beds and it was great value for the price.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misswuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posted your feedback after your stay in Ibis Aberdeen Centre.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    406
    157
    44
    22
See reviews for
104
359
85
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Me and my partner booked this hotel after spotting a deal on the website, it was only for one night and we booked the buffet breakfast the next morning.
The Hotel staff were lovely and welcoming when we arrived and the room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a tv with all the terrestrial channels and the option of paying for movies which we did not take.
The hotel was very central and easy to find our way to and from when we went out for the evening for dinner.
The "all you can eat" buffet in the morning gave lots of options and was refilled several times while we were sitting. There was something for even the fussiest of eaters.
We are looking at booking another night away and definitely hope to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Guest,
It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.
The team work hard to delivery high standard service within every circumstance.
The Ibis brand has great product and our international team here to help you and create experience out of your stay.
We hope you will enjoy your stay again in Ibis Aberdeen Centre next time.
Thank you once again,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great Location and layout (as most Ibis' have). Hotel lost reservations that were made 40 days prior,
Got Room, and left call for 05:30 and cab reservation for 06:00 to get to airport. Desk called at 06:05 to say that cab was waiting, no wake up call. Barely made my flight. Internet extra charge...
Newly opened, hoping for improvement.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aptemplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind feedback.
I think to miss the weak up calls is really big mistake. Mainly because Ibis brand is proud about it is the only hotel brand which is ISO certified. I will make sure that the team follows the standards.
Regarding the reservation, we do not lose any. Right after the opening there was IT problem in the hotel and the reservations which were booked from 18/07/2011 to the following two weeks are just little more complex to recognize in the hotel. We guaranty that have the rooms to anyone who has confirmed reservation.
The team completed the technical trainings before the opening and we are going to have skills trainings in Sept to improve.
We hope we can welcome you again in Ibis Aberdeen Centre and you will have hassle free experience at that time.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a basic hotel in Aberdeen city centre, a short walk from the railway station and main shopping areas. There is a gym, bar, 24h reception and 24h restaurant.
Check in was slow, as was check out. Although the hotel didn't seem busy the hotel still seemed understaffed.
The room was a good size although the en-suite cabin was cramped and a bit 'plasticky'. Wooden floors and modern decor looked well. There is minimal audible noise from neighbouring rooms, justthe usual toilet flushing and - because of the wooden floors - footsteps.
Breakfast selection was limited, moreso because people were filling carrier bags with food to see them through the day so there was little left and I was there at 07:30. Staff were trying their best to restock the breakfast buffet but weren't winning.
If there is fog in the harbour there is a strong chance the fog horn will be a disturbance, as it was during my stay.
I'm not sure I would stay at the Ibis again if my my preferred choice (Aldersyde Guest House) is unavailable again in the future. As far as Aberdeen hotels go this is however one of the better options and reasonably priced at £70 per night plus £7.50 for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckaykarenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and post your comments.
I might say that we are glad to read that you could not recognize how busy we are despite the hotel had 99% occupation during your stay.
We are always committed to deliver excellent customer service to our guest.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Could not get my usual haunt on a couple of occasions recently so unfortunately I had to endure Aberdeen city centre. The parking situation is a joke if ur staying on business.

Although I got charged £15.00 for overnight parking & I had to pay for the Wifi.

The hotel is pretty new. It was clean, well kept, & staff although not British were polite & courteous & helpful all the time.

The room is simple, but fresh & the bed big & comfortable. The bathroom a bit quirky as its a all in one cube set up. But actually it was great & the shower good too.

For £45 in Aberdeen city centre & its crazy prices usually over inflated due to the oil industry. Ibis Aberdeen was excellent value for money. Only downside is once you add on the parking & wifi it soon adds up. It was on a room only basis.

I did not have breakfast as it was extra so cannot comment. (About £9.50 I think)

If my usual haunt out of town is not available I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcanary76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are keeping the excellent standard of Ibis hotel brand which has now more the 50 hotel over UK. Ibis Aberdeen Centre is the latest generation of ibis and we are glad to read that you are satisfied with the hotel.
Regarding the breakfast, Ibis hotels offer full cooked breakfast served as all you can eat.
The selection includes bakeries which fresh baked in the hotel, dairy products, 4 different traditional English warm elements, cereals and hot drinks. We serve early rise from 4.00 to 6.30, the full selection is available between 6.30 and 10.00 and late rise from 10.00 to 12.00. This service is £7.50.
The next time when you stay in ibis Aberdeen Centre I would invite you for a breakfast and I think you will be convinced this price is really valuable.

Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

stayed in this Ibis hotel, quiet , rooms are finished to an excellent standard, large double bed and excellent bathroom. Perfect location for city centre shopping, attractions, its all here. Close to bus/rail station. will most definitly return. All staff welcoming and helpful. Online booking was a great deal.

Room Tip: stayed in room 115, finished to an excellent standard, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
I will let me team know your nice comments.
We hope we can welcome you in Ibis Aberdeen Centre soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

travelling on my own for the first time it was great being in a central location less than 5 mins walk from train and bus station, staff were polite and helpfull, its tucked away in a quiet street yet only mins away from union street. My room was spotless and spacious I would say a good place to stay if you had little ones too ,Would definetley consider using again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alijo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5170-GM, Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Property: Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing