We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in town centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Good staff. Check in quick and easy a good secure hotel can't get to any floor unless you have your room key. Rooms very nice the shower room is nice. Hotel right in town centre close to the shops restaurants night life. Parking next door. The breakfast was fine and was served up until 12 pm on the Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear valued Guest,
My team is checking this site many times on daily bases and they are so delighted to receive many fantastic feedbacks within the last period. It is their pleasure to make your stay, they really work hard and together as a team for this excellent result. On behalf of them we thank you for staying in our hotel and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

If you've stayed at an Ibis hotel before you'll know what to expect, basic clean rooms at a reasonable price ( normally Ibis offer excellent prices but this is Aberdeen mid-week and Ibis is about a cheap as you'll get). Have stayed at several Ibis and must say the staff here were excellent,polite and helpful,breakfast had a good selection and I had no complaints. The only reason not 5 star is the charge for wifi why some hotel groups are still charging for this service I don't know,most B&Bs, pubs ect all offer free wi fi. Would use again as only 5 minutes walk from Train/Bus station and Union Street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ork51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your kind review. We are all glad that you had a excellent stay with us.
Our information is that the wifi is going to be free soon in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
See you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

good very clean comfortable Hotel, staff very polite and helpful, good value for money especially with continental breakfast, parking next to hotel and close to all stations and ferry ports,shops and town centre.
we enjoyed a short family break and would stay there again.
slight disturbance from other noisy guests,but not through the night.
Drawer unit in room would be beneficial as would shelf area near mirror to put hair dryer/straightners on......minor ,minor tweaks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ShetlandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. The spirit is always unbelievable within the team when the hotel receive 5-star comment so we highly appreciate your kindness.
We hope we can make your next stay as excellent as this occasion was.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

First time staying at this great hotel, very reasonable price, close to city centre. Rooms adequate and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DonnaBanffScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for posting your very kind comments. We are pleased to welcome you again and we will make sure that your next experience will be the same.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stopped over during a conference and you could tell that the hotel was keen to impress as they had left out whisky, slippers and toiletries which was a nice touch, as was the snickers bar on the second night.
No free parking but you get a discount from the NCP car park which is next door.
Big clean rooms, I had a view of the harbor which was nice. The bed was comfortable however the one complaint I had was that the wooden bed slid around on the wooden floor, as did the mattress on the bed base.
We had free wifi which was strong (I think normally it is chargeable in rooms).
Central location and felt safe walking home around 12am.
Breakfast was a good continental selection.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you million times for your very nice feedback. We are delighted that the lot of extra effort made your stay excellent. Please contact me once you have booked your next stay in Ibis Aberdeen because I would be honored to welcome you personally in the hotel.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The IBIS brand is a guarantee!
I chose it many times during my travels and I can assure you it is one of my top choices.
This hotel is in a super central area in Aberdeen, a few hundred meters from the bus station and the harbor, it was also easy to find it.
As I have said the location is great as it is close to the old town and just 200 meters away you are on Union Street.
My booking was a double beds room starts with the quick check in at the reception.
The environment is clean and tidy.
Once you reach the room I note with pleasure that the decor is perfect and comfortable as in all other Ibis where I stayed.
The room is spacious but most of all I have a window which overlooks the beautiful harbor of Aberdeen.
Although the price of the room was low, I realize that went above my expectations.
What makes the difference was the buffet breakfast included to the price of the following morning, down in the basement floor in the dining room waiting for me there was a buffet unforgettable, I ate and drank like an animal and I think only about what I ate that morning was worth the the ticket price.
I was impressed and would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and recommendation of Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. The team will be delighted reading your feedbacks about the breakfast.
We hope we can welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, apart from the fact that it is a budget hotel charging premium prices. The front desk staff were friendly enough, and the room was what can be expected of a budget hotel, no frills, a comfy bed, practical bathroom (although for some reason we were put in an accessible room for no reason, presumably it was full) but for £99 a night you had to pay for WiFi, music and TV stations ,any extras like toothbrush or slippers and we had to ask for hand towels at the front desk as we only had a bath towel, also only 1 plastic cup supplied for double room. All possible cost corners were cut so you feel your'e overpaying for something that should cost £50-60. This is apparently due to demand driven by Aberdeen's local oil driven economy. The location is good, we slept well but its overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review of Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
You are absolutely right, Aberdeen as a city is expensive location similar to London but for various reason. Our best advice is to book as early as possible and you can get significant discounts. The TV is free in the hotel and we try our best to increase the level of the complimentary services.
We hope we can welcome you again in any ibis hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn
Jurys Inn
#8 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
2.6 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aberdeen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Address: 15 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aberdeen Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Aberdeen Centre is a newly opened hotel, located in the centre of Aberdeen. The railway and bus station are just a few minutes walk away at Union Square. The ferry terminal and Aberdeen Maritime Museum are just opposite our front door.All business locations as well as Aberdeen City Council Headquarters are within five minutes walk together with the shopping and restaurants in the famous Union Street. The Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre (AECC) and Aberdeen Airport are both a short 20 minutes drive away. The A9 and A96 motorways are easily accessible from the hotel together with Market Street, Virginia Street and many more of the city's main attractions, all within the surrounding vicinity of the hotel. Our guests can visit many of the local attractions such as Balmoral Castle, summer home of the Royal Family being one of many famous Castles to be seen in this beautiful Scottish country side. Why not go on the Whisky Trail and try a Speyside malt? Codonas Amusement Park, Aberdeen Art Gallery or any of the amazing golf courses are all close by. The hotel has a fully serviced bar and restaurant, guests can choose from a cooked buffet breakfast or continental breakfast available from 4am till noon, snacks and evening meals are offered 24 hours per day. Rooms are fully en-suite with walk in showers, tea/coffee making facilities, pay per view movies, mp3 connections and free WIFI internet. The hotel is adjacent to the NCP car park and Pure Gym Aberdeen which is open 24 hours per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Aberdeen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Ibis Aberdeen Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing