We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
380
462
170
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
462
170
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetvue cinemamaritime museumcar park next doorreduced ratemain shoppingcentral locationper daytea and coffee facilitiesaberdeen centrecomfy bedtrain and bus stationexcellent locationshower roomshort staykey cardgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel has everything you need for a quick get away. I have stayed at this chain of Ibis many times when out for the night as the price is much cheaper than getting a taxi home to where i love. Its always clean, warm and welcoming and the staff are always happy to help. It has everything you need, the food is great and its not noisy, which is surprising as it is situated right by the harbour and close to some pubs. But ive never had a problem with any noise. Ibis Aberdeen will always be my late night get away when i have a night out in town......oh. And the beds are so comfortable and huge! I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Hayley,
We are so happy that you took the time and posted your comment. It was our great pleasure to look after you in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel. Thank you so much for valuing our endless effort to make every stay excellent.
We really hope to see you again in the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend while visiting friends in Aberdeen. Super location, mins walk away from the city centre, warm, clean room and super comfy bed. Very good value for Aberdeen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank veronica214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5-star comment.
We are delighted to read that your stay was excellent in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
Our aim is to make every stay memorable and we hope you will have the same experience the next time you are staying with us.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Cork, Ireland
64
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Good facilities all round and good service. Breakfast was to a good standard especially considering the price. We were disappointed that the pull out bed was a double bed rather than splitting into two singles. The lack of single beds is the only reason we will not be using this again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SquashGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time and post your comment.
Please do not hesitate to contact the reception before arrival if you wish a room with single bed to be allocated to your stay. I can assure you usually we are able to offer you the room type you prefer.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews