We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
384
466
172
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
466
172
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion streetvue cinemamaritime museumcar park next doorreduced ratemain shoppingcentral locationper daytea and coffee facilitiesaberdeen centrecomfy bedtrain and bus stationexcellent locationshower roomshort staykey cardgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had to come to Aberdeen to work for 3 weeks and spent those 3 weeks at Ibis. I was more than pleased with everything from accommodations to the friendly staff. Maria, Pedro, Adam, and the rest of the staff all took very good care of me during a frustrating work experience. The location couldn't be better; walking distance to the mall, restaurants, shops, everything. The in-house food was great, and kept me from sleep walking to a restaurant many days. My room was always tidy when I came back from work and I could ask for anything and the staff would help accommodate me. If you are staying in Aberdeen stay here, period.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwessell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your recommendations. We are so happy to see that you were impressed by many staff members. They are really working hard to make this hotel famous for this customer service. I wish to welcome you personally, so please do not hesitate to contact me if you are planning your next stay or you are checking in.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night while on business in the area. The hotel is very well located in the centre of the city with many good restaurants near by.
I found the rooms to be clean and tidy. Wifi signal was good and also free.
The staff were very helpful and efficient, especially Maria at reception.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much and congratulation to Maria.
She was so happy to read your comment. She is always ready to provide excellent customer service and your feedback is very important in order to improve even further.
I am sure, she will welcome you again with a big smile the next time you are checking in, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good value for money in a city which tends to be expensive for accommodation due to the number of oil related people in town. Excellent rooms with plenty of choice for breakfast. Central location 5 minutes from Union Street and 10 minutes form Rail Station and excellent shopping mall.

Room Tip: Join "Le Club Accor" it's free! and try to avoid rooms close to the service lift.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMonmouthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attila S, General Manager at Ibis Aberdeen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying in Ibis Aberdeen Centre hotel.
We are delighted to learn that you had excellent stay. We specially appreciate your kind recommendation of the breakfast and loyalty program which we think holds many advantages.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Attila Szabo
General Manager
Ibis Aberdeen Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews