We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with a friend”

Dizzy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #45 of 665 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$41
Cuisines: Bar, European, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent West End location with complimentary off -street parking. Child friendly restaurant & bar with disabled access. Full bar service offering a wide selection of wines & beers including a fantastic range of local products. 100 seater restaurant serving delicious dishes off our a la carte menu and our popular "favorites" menu. Fantastic grill menu serving probably THE best quality steaks in town. Popular with couples, families, groups & business clientele. Available for private hire inc birthdays, engagements, weddings, corporate entertaining, quiz nights, funeral teas, christening celebrations to name but a few. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we aim to provide this by providing quality products & excellent service to our guests to ensure they have a fantastic dining experience at Dizzy's!
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with a friend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Dizzy's is an Aberdeen institution. Favourites include the Dizzy burger - in my view there is no better burger to be had; and also the chicken enchiladas - consistently fantastic. On this occasion I ventured for something different - haddock & pea risotto also available as a main was delicious; Sea bass main - OK. Great ambience and well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    37
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“DIZZY'S, ABERDEEN IS A FAB VENUE FOR AN AFTERNOON COFFEE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We went into Dizzy's to book for my mum and dad's retirement later in the month and had a coffee while there. The coffee was piping hot and a very nice blend. The staff were very helpful and we got the booking done in no time, also arranged to go in early and put up some decorations, nothing was too much trouble. I will review the food once been later in the month but for an afternoon tea, I would highly recommend. The parking, which is round the back, is plentiful and the premises was warm and inviting. They also do breakfasts which I don't think is widely known but I will certainly be trying them next time I'm off on annual leave.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACLEASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favourite place for dinner in Aberdeen - for any situation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Trendy but not pretentious! This place is great for food and really lovely service. It's great for any situation - business, birthdays or dates! We love it there! The Cajun prawns and nachos are awesome starters and their enchiladas (both vegie and non - although you have to ask for the vegie) are the Dizzy classics!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCS553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We went for an early dinner at Dizzy's last night and as always enjoyed a delicious meal. You do require to book early if dining here at the weekends, however we were going at 6:30pm and as it was just the 2 of us, had no problem. The staff are very welcoming and attentive and although it was quiet when we arrived, by the time we left, the place had quite a few large tables and was buzzing. As always the food was delicious. We had a Spree Voucher which made the meal very affordable. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner at Dizzys Hogmanay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Fantastic ambiance. Great place for quick supper or relaxed Dinner. Great menu choice and incredibly friendly Staff. Good selection of wines and Menu choice caters for all tastes.

Hogmanay Dinner absolutely fantastic great party atmosphere

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham196383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dizzy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Dizzy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing