We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXPENSIVE AND POOR QUALITY A REAL DISAPPOINTMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This week I have stayed in 2 hotels this one in Aberdeen and the Double Tree in Leeds. They were about the same price, but they could not have been more different! The Double Tree was excellent, this was awful. True this was conveniently located. But it was very expensive for what you get. Parking was free, for a limited amount of cars access was very poor risking damage to your car. Rooms had small TV's and very limited choice of channels. There was Mold on the shower curtains, they provided the smallest piece of soap I have ever seen (FOC). Shampoo was extra cost. I forgot my toothbrush - extra charge of £5 ($7.50). Towels rough and old. Access stairs between the floors were filthy, There were even old packets of cigarettes left on the floors as well. Breakfast was extra (of course) and was was a low standard. In fact they did not loose an opportunity to save money while charging as much as possible for what other hoteliers would provide foc. So I looked up who owns Travel Lodge - seems Goldman Sachs is a co-owner. Given a choice, spend your money somewhere else, this is very poor quality and very expensive.

Room Tip: You can get much better value unless you are desperate choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your review HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101. We do expect our hotels to be cleaned to a specific high standard and we are really sorry to learn that the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas did not meet with our expectations. Unfortunately as part of our brand standard we do not provide toiletries and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own, although any forgotten items can be purchased from our vending machine in reception. We’d like to be able to investigate your concerns, to help us contact you please visit our website and select the Contact Us button and please be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights in room 318. Bathroom had vomit, at least we hope it was vomit on wall and back of door. Toilet also ran constantly and leaked onto the floor. Informed reception as we were going out on first morning and we were told that housekeeping would be made aware and that bathroom would be cleaned and toilet looked at.

Bathroom was not cleaned and whatever the disgusting substance on the wall was it remained. Toilet continued to run and leak.

As we were checking out we again made reception aware about the state of the bathroom and that we were far from happy about the whole unresolved affair.

Supervisor on reception offered her apologies and also stated that if we e-mailed the travelodge then they would be able to offer us a half price e-voucher on any future stay.

So far we have e-mailed this establishment twice and yet have received no response at all, not even confirmation of e-mails.

My advice would be that if you have a problem with this Travelodge then try to get a resolve there and then and don't be fobbed off with any false promises of future correspondence.

Room Tip: Avoid room 318.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are sorry about the poor experience you had at our Aberdeen Justice Mill Lane Hotel michael b. Our housekeeping staff are trained to ensure that all rooms are clean and fresh and so it is regrettable to learn your room was not up to the high standards which we expect on this occasion. Our staff are also trained on how to deal with all situations so we are sorry to learn that they did not resolve this during your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Manager so that this can be addressed. Our Customer Care team do reply to all contacts received and our customers are provided with a holding email, so we are currently unsure of where you have sent your email. Please use the Contact Us form on our website and indicate you have a left a TripAdvisor review and we’ll be sure to look into this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I chose this Travelodge as an overnight stay for after a concert in Aberdeen.

Turned out to be the perfect choice - right in the City Centre but not on the main street so no traffic noise and even some free underground parking there (about 25 spaces).

Quiet comfortable room with the new Travelodge bed - and 4 PLUMP pillows *unlike the often encountered limp/floppy pillows at other Travelodges (Braehead, please note)!

In house bar and cafe with good opening hours (although I never used that facility during my stay).

No problems - staff I encountered were all pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangarookards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for one night over the Halloween weekend to enjoy Aberdeen. Hotel was just what we needed, good location for Union Street, quiet enough once we got home. Didn't try the food so can't comment on that but the rest of it was fine. No problems with checking in or out. Would stay here agan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I noticed some reviews on here that were pretty scathing in their criticism. However our oom was very clean and tidy though there was some mould on the shower curtain which could easily have been cleaned. We had breakfast on Sunday morning and for the money the food was very good value and included in the price was a choice of hot cooked full heart attack on a plate or a continental breakfast cereals croissants and yoghurt. My biggest gripe was the so called free wi-fi which redirected you to a site wanting you to pay £5 for one hour. Would stay here again though.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank slind1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I wanted a cheap hotel in the centre of Aberdeen for a long weekend - booked a twin room for me and my 15 year old son. We were given a twin room on the 4th floor - we had been warned in advance that there was decorating and a bedroom refurb going on whilst we were there - other than seeing beds being delivered we found no disturbance during our stay. Only complaint - our room was near the door to the lifts / stairs and we could hear the door opening and closing - maybe a better sound proofing around the room doors would help this but otherwise I would recommend this hotel. Kettle in room was not working on arrival but a call to reception and the kettle was swapped for a working one.

Room Tip: If you don't want a banging door avoid 402
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snoopyfan_gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cuanto más alto, menos ruido de la calle
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoelchirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Address: 21-23 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £37 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing