We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Skegness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean and tidy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Rooms were small and no single beds so my workers had to share beds!! parking was a nightmare!!! it was very clean and tidy though and the staff were amazing, some staff like Poppy and Diana went that extra mile to make our stay more pleasant. My shower broke on the Monday and was repaired the next day. I'm back in Aberdeen next month so I will booking a room here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    94
    52
    26
    31
See reviews for
30
88
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend. Not the first time stayed here. I arrived before check in so managed to find a space however they are limited and there is a parking garage but it does not belong to travelodge and I think it charges.
Location really central and close to a lot of places to eat: several italians-pizzeria, rusticos, la tasca, filling station and amicus apple etc. Close to the music hall and places to shop.
Room really cheap for one night £30 including £2 booking fee by credit card.
Room on 4th floor giving a nice view of the city. Really quiet. A bigger room than usual. Basic and clean. New beds.
The bathroom had a funny smell and the grab rail is rusting giving a brown running liquid- needs fixed. Also the shower head might be broken as it seemed to leak.
Staff fine on checking in.
There is a vending machine for juice and snacks if hungry.
All in all. Good night. Will come again. Would recommend. Has what you need for one night.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn-Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had trouble parking as some people parked in the entrance road to the car park which makes it difficult to park. The toilet in the bathroom ran constantly which kept me awake. Some young men in the restaurant were swearing constantly and the staff did not say anything to them. I had a panini in the restaurant and it was stale and hard, I did not complain as I had to wait over half an hour to get served and had an urgent appointment, in fact it is the worst food I have ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take a room at the front of the hotel as there is a lot of traffic noise and also a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbo132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the food from our bar café Jimbo132. Our café staff are fully trained to prepare our food to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you did not enjoy your panini. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so that they are aware of the improvements which need to be made with the food in the bar cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Warm welcome from reception staff, room warm, clean and comfortable. Dining experience was not so good with various mix-ups. The woman on the bar seemed to be having a hard time from some male customers and it took a time for us to get served, so we didn't like to add to her harassment, other than we had got the wrong food and had been charged for an extra drink. Breakfast staff were quite rude and grumpy, not a good start to the day, but the food was ok and choice varied. They must have been very busy before we arrived as a lot of the tables had not been cleared. If we stay here again, I think we will probably eat out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shetlandwomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel shetlandwomble, we are really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Although it is regrettable to learn that there was a mix up with your food order and we are also sorry to learn of the delay you experienced in the bar café. All of our staff should be pleasant and friendly at all times so we will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice clean hotel in a good location. Staff were friendly and welcoming. I didn't eat in the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food. The only problem I encountered was that there was a limited selection of drinks from the bar on Saturday night due to a problem with the shutter door on the drinks cabinet. But overall an enjoyable stay.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times over the last year and must say it's always been fine.

We usually manage to get the room rate under £30.00 for the night.

Ok down side not many parking space but there is a car park just a three minute walk from the travelodge.

Plenty of lovely restaurants and bars within walking distance from here in both directions... Must say you do have a wee walk 10 mins or so to get to the shops but plenty of places to stop for a refreshments on your way..

Some noise from people forgetting they aren't at home as they stand n chat to friends before going to bed but you would get this anywhere.


The room was perfect clean and fresh with a decent size shower room. Thank goodness the heating can be adjusted as rooms warm. The windows have additional glazing so you barley hear the cars going past so this is a plus point along with decent thick blackout curtains so no problem getting a long lie.

Staff always helpful when we have visited.

Would I stay again yes and would I recommended.... Yes

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank linre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The location is quiet, a bit off the city center. We booked a double room there. The room was clean with modern furniture, and tea making facilities provided. The bathroom was clean too. Hot water was working fine and plenty. The toiletries were provided too. The bed was comfy and clean. We booked quite late that we missed their good deals.

The room was quite dump when we close the window, so we let the window opened. Luckily it was summer. We checked out a bit later than the check out time. We called the receptionist that we were still on the way back to the hotel, and we did not get additional charge. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daftrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#19 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#44 of 64 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Address: 21-23 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing