We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed recently with my partner and baby. The bar staff were extremely helpful with our room service meal/drinks. They also returned later to see if our baby required a cot or anything else which I thought was very considerate. The room was basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here on business while in Aberdeen. Forgot how basic travelodge actually is. Only chose this hotel as they said had been upgraded but to be honest it's still travelodge so still basic and uncomfortable if you want to get any work done. Walls paper thin so not much sleep due to doors banging at all hours. The breakfast also leaves a lot to be desired. It was included in my rate but certainly would not pay for it. Poor quality and the thinnest sliced bacon I have ever seen it was almost translucent it was that thin. Would certainly not stay here again travelodge has a long way to go to even match premier inn standards!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review linda1566. We’re truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We require a night staff member to patrol the hotel to ensure that a respectable level of noise from our other guests is maintained and we also try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls. Additionally, the food we offer in our bar cafes is also standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present it so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the best travelodge I have ever stayed in. It is clean, tidy. new and close to railway and main street. Excellent new dreamer beds, tea and coffee making in room and a tv with a good choice of channels.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed one night while visiting family near Aberdeen. The hotel was well located and we received a warm welcome from the receptionist. We were able to park the car at the hotel and no extra cost. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel but the facilities looked clean and the menu was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wisemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here whilst attending a family wedding. The hotel offers easy access to the city centre (15 minute easy walk to the train station, Union Square and harbour) and provides clean and comfortable rooms. There are a number of restaurants/bars nearby if you choose to eat out. On the whole very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SPSCaterham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

this hotel in a ideal place the karaoke bar opposite is a nitemare if ur in the front of the hotel, u get no sleep at all and also the food here leaves alot to be desired!! although its a clean and tidy hotel if u do get put elslewhere u may get a better nights sleep but do ask for more pillows ,but i do doubt it if u get any, the travelodge on bridge street is much better!

Room Tip: do not accept a room with 01 or 02 these r at the front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiej20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in March 2014. We got exactly what we expected, a clean, basic but functional modern room at a very cheap price. We even managed to bag a parking space in the hotel car park.

This travelodge is in the centre of Aberdeen and just minutes from Union Street. As it is a city centre location, parking is very limited. We were on the 3rd floor and had no view to speak of. The room was cosy and quiet. The bathroom small but perfectly adequate for a night or two. The shower worked well.

We didn't have breakfast or eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant.

If you are familiar with Travelodges then you will know exactly what to expect, if you're looking for luxury, character or individual style then this is not for you. Perfectly fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,060 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#60 of 65 in Aberdeen
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
Copthorne Hotel Aberdeen
#43 of 65 in Aberdeen
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Address: 21-23 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £25 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing