We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just previously stayed in this travelodge for a weekend. The place was nice the rooms were clean and nicely presented and the beds were great for a good sleep. The thing that was the best about this place, above all was by far the staff. Especially the girl Poppy, she made you feel like you were at home and done everything possible to make the stay more enjoyable and always seemed to be working. Thanks to that we would definitely come back and stay here again, :D

Room Tip: Ask the Staff !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    92
    51
    26
    31
See reviews for
30
86
34
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This Travelodge is one of the better traverlodges I've stayed in. The rooms are basic but clean and beds are reasonably comfortable. Staff are helpful. There isd a basement car park but only fits about 12 cars in and is very tight.
Location is excellent though, right behind union street

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kg k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Loved this Travelodge, the beds were lovely & comfy the room was spotless, staff were very friendly & helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for somewhere to stay in Aberdeen, I know that I'll be using it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed recently with my partner and baby. The bar staff were extremely helpful with our room service meal/drinks. They also returned later to see if our baby required a cot or anything else which I thought was very considerate. The room was basic but comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howwood, Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here on business while in Aberdeen. Forgot how basic travelodge actually is. Only chose this hotel as they said had been upgraded but to be honest it's still travelodge so still basic and uncomfortable if you want to get any work done. Walls paper thin so not much sleep due to doors banging at all hours. The breakfast also leaves a lot to be desired. It was included in my rate but certainly would not pay for it. Poor quality and the thinnest sliced bacon I have ever seen it was almost translucent it was that thin. Would certainly not stay here again travelodge has a long way to go to even match premier inn standards!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review linda1566. We’re truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us. We require a night staff member to patrol the hotel to ensure that a respectable level of noise from our other guests is maintained and we also try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls. Additionally, the food we offer in our bar cafes is also standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present it so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the best travelodge I have ever stayed in. It is clean, tidy. new and close to railway and main street. Excellent new dreamer beds, tea and coffee making in room and a tv with a good choice of channels.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed one night while visiting family near Aberdeen. The hotel was well located and we received a warm welcome from the receptionist. We were able to park the car at the hotel and no extra cost. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel but the facilities looked clean and the menu was reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wisemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
0.1 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#22 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Address: 21-23 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing