We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Real disappointment”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was about the sixth time we have stayed at this Travelodge and normally I would give it a good review, but this time I was really disappointed in as much as we had invited friends to join us on this trip and this was their first time at the Travelodge. The rooms we were given was very small, no air conditioning so we had to open a window as it was very warm. Unfortunately we could not get to sleep because of the noise of seagulls who seemed to congregate on an adjacent roof.
Prior to attempting sleep we had been out for a meal and on returning to the hotel there was no one in attendance at reception. The receptionist along with other staff were outside smoking and made no attempt to come in to reception for at least five minutes. In comparison with other visits to this Travelodge this was by far the worst experience I have experienced. I do not know if it was just bad luck to be allocated such small and noisy rooms, but I will ensure that if I make a further visit I will certainly be asking for a different room and better service.

Room Tip: Get a room with air conditioning if available so that you can keep the window shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    96
    53
    26
    32
See reviews for
30
89
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Up on arrival and at the check in I wasn't holding my breath as to how the rooms would be as the reception area was really untidy/ dirty and staff not much better but the rooms were clean and tidy but noisy. Breakfast is advertised until 10am but when we went at 9.35 the hot breakfast items were getting pulled off from the hot plates. Breakfast staff were rude and breakfast was far too over priced £7.95 for two link sausages and bean?!?!. Toilets not very clean down stairs. The website also failed to mention the building works going on outside and the main hotel occupancy was residents from the council flats that were getting ripped down. I don't think we will be coming back here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the travelodge on the 10th and 11th of July the hotel was very clean and tidy. What made my trip much better was the kind polite young lady poppy who was very attentive and very nice. If I'm ever back at Aberdeen I will be sure to go straight back to that hotel

Ronald Russell

Room Tip: The Roma are quite big loads a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently, the work even put me in one of their "executive rooms" but the reception is less than desirable, next to no welcome or direction as to where everything is located. The room may have been big but it was filled with a small bed small tv on the wall and small desk with enough floor space to have a rave, lucky for me at 2:30 the nightclub accross the road done this for me. I dont believe it has Air Conditioning either as no air moves. Overall would not be back, good location but not great value, Oh and the food, yeh go outside and find something.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

big room, great shower and good nights sleep.
Its a travelodge so don't expect 5 star standards but nice and clean and a good cheap place to sleep after a night in aberdeen.
not much parking space (about a dozen spaces for whole hotel) but good central location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shetland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Broken window,nightclub across street, soap dispensers both empty,one bath towel for two people,drunk guest shouting and singing at 2.30am for an hour,car park exit restricted so damage to car. If staying here ask for a room at the back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Calum I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very sorry to learn of the poor experience you had Calum l. All our rooms should be well maintained and set up correctly for you before you arrive so it is regrettable to learn of the lack of soap, towels, as well as the broken window. Furthermore, we are sorry to learn of the noise disruption by other guests. We ask our guests to observe a respectable noise level and we have a night porter patrolling the hotel to ensure this. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely refurbishing, comfortable room with great shower, excellent location. Breakfast could have been better, though convenient. Staff were nice enough, didn't have too many dealings with them. Would recommend and certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SRp0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#44 of 64 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
Address: 21-23 Justice Mill Lane, Aberdeen AB11 6EQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Hotel Aberdeen
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing