We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious true Italian”
Review of Virginia's

Virginia's
Ranked #63 of 680 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious true Italian”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Vibrant, freshly cooked and quite simply delicious. Charming service and friendly intimate atmosphere. Great value as well - 3 courses for 3 people £50! Bring your own bottle. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NiccySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    30
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am a regular at Virginia’s and have always appreciated the place and the wonderful dishes prepared by Luisa. Last time I was over there she had a special, linguine allo scoglio, which is one of my favourite seafood pasta, I enjoyed every bit of it. The way it was prepared was so different from the other restaurants who load the sauces with tomato and fat. This was light and tasty with the right amount of spices. I will definitely have it again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Visited at the weekend. Lovely staff and atmosphere. menu just right with enough choice. Unpretentious with a no nonsense style. enjoyed the evening very much and will return. fantastico

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank lizodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastico!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We walked in for a lunch without reservation. We both had panini's/toasted sandwiches which were delicious. All the ingredients were fresh and we both demolished our meals and accompanying salad which had just the right amount of dressing! Highly recommended and we will definitely be going back. Buon Appetito!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HacheandTorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brabourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The 'real thing'.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Visited for an early meal Saturday evening. Had to go at 5.30pm because it was fully booked for the rest of the evening and we left it too late with our reservation.
We are so pleased Antonio was able to accommodate us. His Mum's cooking is the best, a genuine Italian experience.
The menu is not large but that only helps guarantee the freshness of all ingredients. My wife had a grilled vegetable starter and I had smoked salmon, both were lovely. My wife's main course of spaghetti volonge was the best she'd ever had and my lasagne was excellent.
Thank you Antonio and Mum.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BarRic_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Virginia's also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Virginia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing