We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kildonan Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
41
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseco opcity centrebus servicestayed herecomfortable staylovely roomexcellent value for moneykilronanhostsshowertoiletrieswedding
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Stayed here as a central location for a wedding nearby. Really, there is nothing bad to be said about the Kildonan. Lovely decor, brilliant and professional hosts, rooms are a great size and the price is very reasonable. We paid £55 a night for a very comfortable bed and a hearty, freshly prepared to order breakfast.

The location is excellent too, if you want to visit the city centre, you need only jump on a bus - stop very nearby - and you're there in 10 minutes.

You will not regret booking this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

Could not fault the Kildonan Guest House, the rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the hosts Jim and Marj were very welcoming. Excellent value for money too - would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank StanleyMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2008

We stayed here for just one night in late March 2008. I did a lot of research trying to find good, reasonably priced and convenient hotels in various cities in Scotland, with little luck. Although we do not usually opt for guesthouses/B&Bs, we decided to give it a try here, partly because the futile search just described. It appears that guesthouses are usually the best option in Aberdeen, as the hotels are often booked up by businesspeople, etc (at least, according to our taxi driver….)

Anyway, back to the Guesthouse - The owners were very responsive, courteous and accommodating right from the onset. We originally contacted them by email to inquire about availability, etc, to which they responded immediately. This was also the case for our various subsequent changes and inquiries.

The guesthouse is not immediately in the city centre, but is located in a very nice area and a short and easy taxi or bus ride to anywhere in Aberdeen. When we arrived we were given (much to our surprise and appreciation) what must be the largest room, right at the front of the house, which was beautiful and immaculate. We did not have the (included) breakfast as it is served relatively early and we chose to sleep in, and so we cannot comment on it.

From check in to check out our host Jim was very friendly and helpful, and we would not hesitate in staying here again or in recommending this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB_and_LCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2006

Stayed here with the wife and kids Sept 13/14. Very impressed indeed. Nice large room for 4 with good beds and a breakfast enjoyed by all. Not big on breakfast myself so I didnt try it but the reviews from the other three were a solid 'thumbs up'.Convenient for the bust stop and city centre, and you cant go wrong with the Ashvale fish/chip restaurant at the end of the road. It has won all sorts of awards and justly so.

Jim was a nice as he could be, and the whole place was quiet and comfortable. Its on a busy street, but those big granite homes keep out the noise very well. Our room faced the front but was very quiet indeed. Parking was no problem, and it is right of the ringroad on Great Western Road on the corner, so not far at all to carry the bags.

All in all, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank Gavinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2005

I stayed in this guesthouse in January 2005. The owners were very friendly and very attentive.

I was really pleased with my room. I was travelling alone and I had a twin room with ensuite. The room was well kept and spotless.

I had a great breakfast every morning. The food was good and there was plenty of it.

I'd definitely recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews