We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I night B&B”
Review of Beeches Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beeches Aberdeen
Ranked #8 of 106 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed overnight with my daughter who was going for a 9am interview. We arrived late having driven straight from work and found a very warm welcome. Room was spacious and comfortable with a single and a double bed. Brilliant parking too. Breakfast was great with attentive staff and friendly conversation. Its handy for the city centre but a quiet residential location. Clean, tidy, great night's sleep - just what we were looking for. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our stay was only for one night but good,nice room with everything we needed,friendly and welcoming host, comfortable quiet room and breakfast was lovely. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone for short and long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank OZTravellers_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

very clean and comfortable. I have paid more for less in Aberdeen, would defo stay again - infact I am trying to book for 4 nights but cant get an answer on phone..:).. I also don't usually bother reviewing rooms/hotels etc, but an honest opinion really can help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It's a long time I've stayed in a Guest House and only did so because I couldn't get a hotel room. So I was a bit nervous of what to expect. However on arrival I was given a warm welcome. The House is clean and the en-suite room I was given very comfortable. Some may complain it was on the small side compared to Hotels but this isn’t a hotel and there was ample room to move around. When I explained I would have to leave before breakfast I was shown the dining room and told cold meat, cereal, milk tea and coffee would be available to help myself. As I was working in the City Centre I was allowed to leave my car in their car park to save any parking costs.
All in all The Beeches is a friendly, clean & comfortable place and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Close to the city centre with parking facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank R62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The room was very comfortable and well apopinted. Free wi-fi and tea/coffee very good for working and after a long trip.

The breakfast was a really good choice of continental options. A cooked option would have completed the experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IainW56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Arrived by the beeches which has free onsite parking. I was made to feel welcome and showed to my room, showed how everything works. Had a lovely stay, slept very well and all was very peaceful. Had a nice continental breakfast in the morning too with good variety.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismiddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wonderful time visiting my sister in Aberdeen added to by the quality of accommodation at the Beeches. John is a very friendly and caring proprietor whose rooms are beautifully kitted out with everything you require for real home comfort.The breakfasts are super with a wide range of choice for a continental breakfast - fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, cooked meats, boiled eggs and yoghurts.it is also very handy for buses into town. Will book here again next time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#7 of 65 in Aberdeen
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hannah's Guest House
Hannah's Guest House
#1 of 106 in Aberdeen
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ferryhill House Hotel
Ferryhill House Hotel
#6 of 106 in Aberdeen
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
The Registry Guest House
The Registry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Peterculter
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cove Bay Hotel
Cove Bay Hotel
#7 of 106 in Aberdeen
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Guest House
Aurora Guest House
#4 of 106 in Aberdeen
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeches Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Aberdeen

Address: 193 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6PS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Beeches Aberdeen, a family owned and operated bed & breakfast, conveniently situated within the fashionable West End of Aberdeen and only minutes away from the heart of Aberdeen, known as Europe's Oil CapitalAt Beeches Aberdeen, we offer high quality accommodation and service, to ensure our guests feel they are ‘home from home’. We want your visit to Aberdeen, to be one you remember and want to tell your colleagues, friends and family about.Location – We are within walking distance of the city centre and easily accessed by road, rail/bus, ferry and air. The Beeches is an ideal gateway to Royal Deeside, Balmoral Castle, The Whisky Trail, East Coast fishing towns (Peterhead and Fraserburgh) and many more interesting venues further afield to the Highlands of Scotland.Our Rooms - We have various selection rooms [single, twin, double and family], all with ensuite shower rooms and equipped with items to provide a comfortable and homely feel.Breakfast - We serve breakfast in our airy breakfast room on the ground floor, providing a wide selection of continental items: cereals, fruit juices, yoghurts, morning rolls, croissants, toast, fresh fruits, cheeses, hams, boiled eggs, teas and coffees.Parking - Our premises provide 12 complimentary parking spaces at the rear of the property, enabling residents to safely park their cars during their stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beeches Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Aberdeen Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing