We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Jays Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn(Aberdeen)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Aberdeen Centre(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
173
34
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
34
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and biscuitsst machar's cathedrala small single roomfriendly hostshome from homebreakfast was delicioussports villagecity centrewould highly recommend staying hereprivate car parksmoked haddockperfect place to staycomfortable nightspent nights hereaberdeen universityshort walkroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2010

stayed there in aug 2010! couldnt fault it, rooms where spotless!
breakfast was great! friendly people! 5mins from city centre, ideal
place to stay! i would recommend this b&b.....!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalyrecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

An excellent place to stay. The hosts, George and Alice are very friendly and welcoming and did all they could to ensure my stay was comfortable. Room was small but perfectly proportioned and spotless. I had one of the best nights sleep I've had for a long time. Breakfast was perfect too. I'm going to send my wife up for lessons!

Don't waste your time or money with the major chain hotels, do yourselves a favour and spend a night here, you won't regret it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and beautifully clean. The hosts were very friendly and very helpful even waving us off when we left.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathystirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeJennings, Owner at The Jays Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2010

Dear Cathy
Thank you for your positive review and for being such wonderful guests. Give our regards to Claudine and Michael.

KInd regards,

Alice and George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

After being in a number of different hotels. Guesthouse and b&bs in Aberdeenshire I found Jays Guesthouse via this site. What a find!!! From start to finish I was made to feel really special by George and Alice who are most likely the best hosts i have ever encoutered. It is the perfect place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Scott,
Glasgow

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottFGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

A beautifully presented B&B with the most genuinely friendly and helpful hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. We would recommend this home away from home to anyone. The rooms are spotless, the location about 15min walk to CBD (flat walking) and the breakfast is delicious, just like mum used to make. George and Alice love their business and their clients are the ones who benefit and everyone is made to feel cared for and very welcome. A 6 star experience.
George and Georgine - Australia

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews