We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
justfairreviews
Perth, United Kingdom

Weekend stay

Review of Highland Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jul 2018
The hotel was very clean but the room was very stuffy and a bit smelly. We were leaving our windows open but the cleaners kept closing them so it remained stuffy! The breakfast was really good, all very tasty, lots of choice, and freshly cooked. Parking was difficult as the car park is so small and on one day we had to pay to park on the street.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£101
  • Official Hotel
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £101
0.5 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £150
1.3 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£53
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £26
  • Travelodge
    £26
0.1 miles from Highland Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Aberdeen Standard Double
Booking.com
£61
  • Algotels
    £76
  • Skyscanner.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£148
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £139
1.8 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge Bar
Booking.com
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £96
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £96
0.2 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £66
  • Expedia.com
    £90
2.4 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£97
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Vio.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £119
3.8 miles from Highland Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Highland Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£33
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Travelodge
    £27
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Highland Hotel
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
42
18
15
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This Hotel has a horribel service standard at the reception. The staff at the breakfast is great tho. Smal and smelly familyroom. NON-friendly reception staff, doesn’t wanna help out with anything. We had to Ask for more soap and toiletpaper a few time before we got it. Not staying here next time!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LinniB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Minimal car parking but we did manage to get a space. Room was clean but very basic. Double be extremely uncomfortable. Room was above the beer garden so very very noisy. Music came on at 11pm outside until after midnight. Shouting and swearing until well after midnight. Breakfast was fine and the girls working in the morning we’re helpful. Manager unhelpful and didn’t see any problems.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rover1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a group travelling. Rooms cheap. Very central which is ideal. Bed quite hard but I prefer that. My friends did not. Breakfast included in price was good. Did not use bar but it sounded lively.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vonlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed at The Highland Hotel over a weekend at the end of March. The hotel is clean and warm. The receptionist at the time even recognised us from a year ago, so check in for four people was really easy. One point about the hotel is that there is limited off street car parking, so car keys have to be handed over if your car is to be left there for any lent of time so the hotel could move it if needs be. We happened to leave our spare keys, which we forgot about after checkout. The hotel was kind enough to send the keys on free of charge. The attached restaurant is really nice. Excellent food every time we have stayed. Even accommodated me having a gluten intolerance. Best email in advance to be sure of breakfast food. Overall this is the hotel we will revisit every time we come up to Aberdeen, highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Peteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great to find somewhere that does traditional bar food rather than all this fancy "stuff". Friendly staff willing to help and great choice from menu all well cooked. Great value for money and would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews