We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel!”
Review of Cults Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cults Hotel
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were at a friends wedding in Aberdeen, friendly staff, fab restaurant food, gorgeous hotel room and great tasty breakfast!! would certainly recommend

Room Tip: room 15 was fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyJo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel as we were attending a wedding reception and found it faultless. The hotel and room decor was modern and exceptionally clean. Bathroom was spotless, very bright with an excellent shower. Food at the evening reception and breakfast was very good and well presented. Staff attentive and very pleasant. Would definately recommend this hotel and will be returning to sample their dinner menu.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

A great place to stay just ouside the city centre but on a direct bus route. Rooms are on the small side but spotlessly clean with good bathrooms. Excellent individually cooked breakfasts and a good restaurant. Helpful staff on reception too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingscot6458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night when we attended a wedding near by. We left our key with the receptionist on our way out to the wedding and returned just after midnight to find the hotel all locked up. Another guest let us into the hotel but there was no one at reception and no phone number to contact anyone in case of an emergency. No one had mentioned anything about this when we left our key and there were no signs in reception. We had to sleep in a corridor and I was 8 months pregnant. The next morning the manager was very unhelpful and refused to apologise or take on any advice about improving signs or giving this information when checking in. Please be careful if you do choose to stay here as I would not wish anyone else to have a similar experience!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at the Cults hotel for several days in AUgust. The decor was beautifully done, but our room was small. The bedside lamps had low voltage bulbs with small red shades and it was impossible to read in bed. Several light bulbs in ceiling and bathroom were burnt out, but upon asking, they were eventually replaced the next day. Our biggest concern was the noise. There was a wedding going on and the live band was blasting music until midnight. Our windows were closed but the noise level was like the band was playing in our room. When we called the front desk, we were told there was nothing they could do - that the band and guests would be gone by 1 a.m. Indeed the noise abated by 1 a.m., but we had to get up early the next morning to drive to the airport and our sleep was ruined.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the event location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TucsonGal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The location is first class, close to the city but yet on the edge of Royal Deeside. I have stayed in two rooms both very nicely decorated. The food is Scottish and fantstatic, the sfaff are friendly and the service is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, the back rooms don't have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

First visit here, and had expected an ordinary Scottish country 3 star hotel. In fact, the room was well appointed, the bed comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and the staff helpful. I would stay again as the weekend prices were very reasonable for the standard of service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wattsontoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.5 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#38 of 65 in Aberdeen
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Macdonald Hotels
Macdonald Hotels
#21 of 65 in Aberdeen
673 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aberdeen Northern Hotel
Aberdeen Northern Hotel
#56 of 65 in Aberdeen
162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cults Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cults Hotel

Address: 328 North Deeside Road | Cults, Aberdeen AB15 9SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £68 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cults Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cults Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cults Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing