We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“late booking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cults Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cults Hotel
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“late booking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were in Aberdeen for a wedding in Aboyne this was about the 6 hotel we tried for 2 nights it was last room , it was clean bed comfortable but did not get good sleep as this room was on the front of hotel room 12 the noise of traffic was very bad O.K if you need early rise 5.30. The breakfast was a choice we took full cooked breakfast first morning this was a mistake second morning took scrambled egg this was a mistake ,the staff were very friendly but understand now why we had to pay for room before they gave us the key.

Room Tip: Do not take room 12 as one wall is all glass which over looks the main Banchory Road very well trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    43
    19
    15
    7
See reviews for
33
40
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had just the day we wanted: a fun and informal ceremony then a party with family and friends. We had just that - a great time had by all from the youngest (2 years old) to the eldest (84 years old) - great room, great service, great food - couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJD632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my first visit to the Cults hotel and hopefully it won't be my last. The room was lovely, and faced the back of the hotel looking on to tennis courts and allotments so nice and quiet. The personal welcome note was very nice and the little extras such as green apples and mints were delightful too. The shower was excellent, good flow of water and simple to use. The young man who greeted me on my first night was very welcoming and the majority of the staff that I met were excellent. I would have liked one of the breakfast waitresses to explain to me about the buffet and I was very disappointed that there were no "rowies" which were on the menu but were absent on both mornings!!! (I had travelled several hundred miles for an Aberdeen roll too!!). Just a quick mention also in respect of the toaster which was absolutely useless!!!! You got a choice of warmed bread or burned bread. I have never found these types of "rolling" toasters a success in hotels, a simple toaster would have been much better. The vegetarian breakfast was good too although maybe a vegetarian sausage would have been a nice touch rather than just leaving out the meat items. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Aberdeen and I would certainly book it again on my next visit.

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeenyBognorRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Having our shared birthday lunch at the Cults Hotel restaurant was a wonderful experience the service and food was great. We all had something different and the 5 of us really enjoyed our visit.
I would recommend the Cults Hotel and we will definetely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Attention to detail brilliant, stayed at the annex to the Hotel and the spacious room was great, lovely handwritten note to welcome me, didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant as was going to a function, but the staff were extremely friendly and attentive at the Bar. Breakfast was delicious with a good range on offer, beautiful surroundings in the conservatory, again staff very attentive. Check out was like a breath of fresh air as Jordan was a lovely character, not like many hotels who rush you through check out. Will be back again with hubby in tow and will try out the restaurant next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank monkeymum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We attended a Dinner Dance round the corner and needed somewhere handy to stay afterwards. The Cults fitted the bill exactly and was so easy to find, park and register. A nice touch is the handwritten welcoming note in your room. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast in the morning hit the spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_Brechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent two nights there. Yes £125 a night seems a bit expensive but i've spent more and got less in Aberdeen. A bit off the beaten track but on the whole a clean and pleasant place to stay. PS. Hope Kate gets her boiler fixed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davyjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.1 mi away
The Mariner Hotel
The Mariner Hotel
#35 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.7 mi away
Northern Hotel
Northern Hotel
#57 of 63 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#51 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
3.5 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#27 of 63 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
3.4 mi away
Carmelite
Carmelite
#44 of 63 in Aberdeen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cults Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cults Hotel

Property: Cults Hotel
Address: 328 North Deeside Road | Cults, Aberdeen AB15 9SB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cults Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cults Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cults Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing