We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and drink”

Ellingtons Restaurant
Ranked #437 of 679 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and drink”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

great steak and ale pie and the carvery is really good value some good wine as well. you only have to ask for something and the staff are on it

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank denzil8963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obisco
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Carvery on a Sunday!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

8 of us visited last Sunday for the Carvery and it was amazing. £12.95 for a starter and your carvery, great value. You can help yourself to as much as you want so I filled the plate and I ate every bit of it! The stuffing and roast potatoes were to die for. I will definatley be going back :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Visited in a party of 3 at a midweek lunchtime. The restaurant could be done with modernisation but it was clean and tidy. Staff were efficient and quick. The food was of good quality , generous helpings and at a reasonable price, there was a good selection of dishes to choose from. if locals have a spree book there is a free meal voucher when purchasing another meal in the book .This place is handy if your out shopping in the outside city shopping centres at Kittybrewster or Berryden, there is plenty free on street parking

Helpful?
Thank NEMACKAY1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was the Worst bar lunch i have ever experienced! Burger King serving horse meat would be better quality!

The décor is tired, old and dated

About 8 of us went to celebrate my girlfriends Grandmothers Birthday.

20 mins from ordering to get our drinks... (didn't know it took 20 mins to take a few cans of coke out the fridge)

we had to complain to the waitress about the temperature inside. it was freezing but was told she couldn't close the doors to stop the draft coming in because customers needed to come in. (have people forgotten how to open a door? )

when the food arrived after a very long wait we had to send it all back. IT WASN'T EVEN WARM!

The scampi came out the same time as my starter which i had to cancel. the scampi itself was cheap and nasty made from reformed bits of scampi. for £8.?? whatever they charged it was not worth it.

The manager didn't come to apologise in person but did clear the whole bill meaning we had nothing to pay. Even then i would say we over paid! it was dreadful!

Never again!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_quo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely, tasty lunch.”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Had a lovely tasty lunch at Ellingtons bar diner, homemade pea and ham soup, yummy, sandwich and salad, followed by a sticky toffee pudding deliicious, probably the best I have tasted. Great service too. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellingtons Restaurant also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Westhill, Aberdeen
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Ellingtons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing