We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Atholl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atholl Hotel
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was a beautiful hotel. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. They have a good restaurant. You get breakfast with your stay. They bar/restaurant area was quite nice and we had dinner there both nights we stayed. The manager was wonderful and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you, we very much appreciate your kind review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are honoured that you chose to our hotel and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are thrilled when these are met.

We do our best to ensure that all our guest’s feel at home during their stay with us and are pleased to welcome them back time and time again.

Once again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Atholl Hotel, Aberdeen, Scotland is without a doubt one of the best hotels (with a cooked to order breakfast) we have ever stayed at. The bar, the restaurant, the service, the room and everything else was perfect. It's in a very quiet neighborhood right on a city bus route. Hope we can stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very positive review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are pleased when these are met. Our staff takes pride in helping our guests to feel at home and welcoming them back to the hotel time and time again.

We thank you again and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Atholl next time you are on your travels.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Warm welcome upon arrival. Receptionist very helpful supplying us with a map and directions of how to walk into the city centre. Hotel is in a lovely part of the city. The building is built of granite and it looked beautiful on the second day of our visit with blue skies and sunshine! Rooms are clean and comfortable, the quilt only just fitted the bed. This was the only negative comment as it did interfere with the quality of sleep. Good choice at breakfast from the buffet table which included local produce along with various cooked options. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations, our staff takes pride in helping our guests to feel at home.

We thank you for your feedback and take your suggestions on board.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Staying at this hotel is like staying at a friend's house. The staff are the stars - they can't be nicer or more willing to make you comfortable. Rooms are very nice and restaurant meals are very good. We like the location away from the bustle of the city but close to the center and easy to get on the main roads. We stayed here several years ago and will definitely stay here again if we have chance to return to Aberdeen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hughesnetWesternMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are pleased when these are met. Our staff takes pride in helping our guests to feel at home and welcoming them back to the hotel time and time again.

We thank you again and hope to welcome you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here on business and cannot wait to go back. Staff are superb, rooms really perfect in every way. The meals are also something special. If you want a great stay please don't miss this real gem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NigelCheesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you, we very much appreciate your great review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Atholl when you were travelling on business.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are thrilled when these are met.

We do our best to ensure that all our guest’s feel at home during their stay with us and are pleased to welcome them back time and time again.

Once again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Atholl Hotel always serves up great food, tasty and great helpings with good service. Given a choice my wife would always chose this hotel for her meal. We have used it for over 40 years and we have never been let down. The menu changes regularly with the days specials and the old favourites. The helpings are always large, tasty and not overpriced. A great choice for bar suppers or to eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberdeenvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you, we very much appreciate your positive review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted that you always enjoy eating here at the Atholl and even more delighted that you choose to eat with us on a regular basis.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are thrilled when these are met.
We do our best to ensure that all our guest’s feel at home here and are pleased to welcome them back time and time again.

Once again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay in a lot of Hotels in Aberdeen for work. This is by far one of the better ones. Good rooms, pretty comfotable, great service with good food. Thank you - so many hotels in Aberdeen are far below this standard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AthollHotelAberdeen, Director of Sales at Atholl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you, we very much appreciate your kind review and especially thank you for taking the time to write it.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying here at the Atholl when you were travelling on business and even more delighted that you chose our hotel.

Here at the Atholl we strive to meet our guest’s expectations and are thrilled when these are met.

We do our best to ensure that all our guest’s feel at home during their stay with us and are pleased to welcome them back time and time again.

Once again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the Atholl in the near future.

With Kindest Regards
The Atholl Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 mi away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#19 of 65 in Aberdeen
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
915 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#20 of 65 in Aberdeen
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Hotel

Address: 54 King's Gate, Aberdeen AB15 4YN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#4 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £84 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atholl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at The Atholl Hotel in Aberdeen. For guests and culinary devotees, private functions and business parties, there is a long standing tradition of providing the very best. Our surroundings are unique and new decor sumptuous, our atmosphere is tranquil, warm and friendly. Why not experience it for yourself? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atholl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atholl Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing