We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£125
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
J D
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom

Brilliant Hotel

Review of Atholl Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
The hotel is very well run . Professional staff which were kind and efficient .
The breakfast was amazing and so was the evening meal . Rooms were clean and serviced each day with new towels etc. wonderful experience all round .
Great Hotel for events also .
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.4 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£101
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £145
  • Algotels
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £145
2.1 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£33
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    £25
  • Travelodge
    £27
  • Priceline
    £30
2.8 miles from Atholl Hotel
Lounge Bar
Tripadvisor
£96
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from Atholl Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Vio.com
    £74
  • Hotels.com
    £119
3.2 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £139
  • eDreams
1.0 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Algotels
1.3 miles from Atholl Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Expedia.com
    £90
3.1 miles from Atholl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Aberdeen
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
538
177
36
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
177
36
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scotch broth large car park west end well run hotel city centre lovely hotel birthday party comfortable rooms lovely room bar and restaurant cooked breakfast porridge comfortable stay business trip one night stay gordon meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Discovered hotel in 2021 and have stayed there four times since. It is out go to hotel when visiting family in Aberdeen. Staff are brilliant, so friendly and helpful - we found they couldn’t do enough to help. We had a couple of minor issues which they resolved very quickly. Rooms a little small but we are hardly in the room. They were clean with good amenities including tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water. We always ask for a room in quiet part of hotel and always get this too. Bathrooms decent size and shower excellent. Body wash and shampoo provided - but a minor gripe is that whilst they provide shampoo, they do not provide conditioner which is unusual in a hotel - but this was not enough to lower our rating. Breakfast was very nice - the hot food is cooked fresh to order, and they adapted the menu for us. We asked for poached egg instead of fried and they were more than willing to accommodate. We will keep going back to the Atholl for our annual visit as it is now our go to.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room and you will get one.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Lovely, helpful staff; bright, clean rooms; good breakfast. Attended a function whilst there and again staff were excellent. The food provided for the buffet had a good selection. The guest of honour at the party was well looked after. A great time was had by all.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DTAEClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

First time in years we have visited, very much enjoyable lunch. Both meals extremely enjoyable, fish was a whale. Prawn Ciabatta was nice and warm. Coffee and desserts enjoyable especially bread and butter pudding. What really stuck out was service, so nice to see smartly dressed individuals providing exceptional service. Will certainly return

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Shetbetch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

I visited, having phoned in advance to warn that I couldn’t arrive until after 1.00am.
I was told that would be no trouble and arrived soon after 1.00am having driven from Edinburgh to Aberdeen through the snow.
I was welcomed on arrival and offered a sandwich.
My room was spacious, warm and well equipped. It was spotlessly clean. The shower worked well.
I had an excellent breakfast.
I am full of praise for The Atholl Hotel.
It’s very well priced, comfortable, friendly, courteous and has a big carpark.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 447iaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024 via mobile

Was here for a family 90th birthday celebration. Over 30 of us. We can’t thank the staff enough for making us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. What wonderful staff and I really mean that. It made such a difference and the kids were well looked after too.
The food was great and such big portions.
We all commented how we were so looked after and the staff made such a huge contribution to that. If you’re thinking of a private function such as a birthday or anniversary then I’d highly recommend here.
We’ll be back! And thank you….

Room tip: Huge car park
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Grahamwwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews