We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aberdeen hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Aberdeen Central
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Downderry Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Aberdeen hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

parking is below the hotel get in early as limited spaces,automatic door,reception is on the 1st floor,hard to find at first,lifts need a card so stairs is the best option(one lift did dent work properly)but the is two lifts,weekend prices very good but mid week is extortionate.
Breakfast is help your self a bit plastic,no real taste.
Realty central to Aberdeen,quiet and peaceful,will stay again but only if the rates are ok.
Staff helpfull when you can find them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank porche190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    124
    68
    25
    25
See reviews for
101
88
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

room was spotless, just been refurbished, beds very comfortable, staff friendly informative and proffesional. very quiet location stone throw from shops, pubs, restruants theatre, bus station and railway ideal location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AnitaFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It's a Travelodge in the middle of Aberdeen. You already know a lot of what you are going to get.

From the outside it doesn't look very nice, but once you figure out how to find the reception, you meant some staff who were very friendly, get shown to a room of crisp, clean linen and a TV with some digital channels.

And lets not forget about the comfy bed and the 12pm check out the next day

If I'm heading back for a night out in Aberdeen again, I will be staying at the Travelodge

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JohnBS_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for few nights last week, the hotel was completely taken hostage by a gang of drunk yobs during the week end night time. No matter the yellings of drunk teens but they were banging on other doors and even trying to break in some rooms lol. I could not dare to get out of the room as I knew I wld have been murdered lol! and no way to alert the reception because Travelodge doesn't have a phone line you can ring. When I tried to report the incident to the reception on the following day, they said they were aware of it and even tried to justify what happened! I was in shock to hear them to say that because there had been some sort of darts competition in town on the day before, they guys were only a bit still euphoric about it LOL The truth is Travelodge makes a good business with these barbaric people who need a central hotel for their week end drinking business. Funnily this hotel has been my preferred one amongst all Aberdeen central hotels because the family room is huge, you can hardly find a bath tub that fills in less than 10 seconds and the new beds are really comfortable. But last week has been really too much even for me that I enjoy adventures in life. Never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuma009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located for all the shops and museums. It can be a bit noisy but that's to be expected. We had a family room which was really big, it was fairly clean (hall could have done with a hoover)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here for 1 night as i was in Aberdeen for work. I arrived around 9pm on a Friday night to find a bunch of drunk people hanging arund the door. The door to the hotel was disgustingly dirty and smelt of urine!
Going into the hotel you need to up to the first floor to get to reception. When i got to reception there was no one there, just music coming from the back somewhere. After waiting for 5 minutes someone finally appeared and check me in without a single word!

The Room - The room was ok and the bed was comfy enough. The one downside was the bathroom. It was dirty and had a weird smell. Clearly it doesnt get cleaned very often as my socks were black with dirt and i mean BLACK.

The windows in the room are paper thin and you can here absolutley everything outside.
There is a nightclub just outside with a mile long cue of people waiting to get in til about 2am.
The noise was awful people screaming and singing until 4am! After the club closed there was quiet (apart from the cars going past) then at around 6am i was woken up again with the club emptying glass bottles into the bins!

I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone - there is a Jurys Inn around the corner that i will be using in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belairri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Aberdeen Central, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review Belairri. We are deeply sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We require all our rooms to be well maintained and cleaned to a high standard and our room cleaners follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms. As with our rooms, we also expect all areas of our hotel to be cleaned and maintained to these high standards. Unfortunately, due to the hotel’s central location it is not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard from outside the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Bring a mobile to call the desk if you want to use the car park, and a crowbar to get into your room! Dirty, badly maintained, visible damp & only 1 towel. VERY noisy street, no A/C & too hot (cold out)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Justice Mill Lane
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
983 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#29 of 65 in Aberdeen
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen Central

Property: Travelodge Aberdeen Central
Address: 9 Bridge Street, Aberdeen AB11 6JL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Aberdeen Central 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Aberdeen Travel Lodge
Aberdeen Travelodge
Travelodge Aberdeen Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing