We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #39 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Attended a take-a-party-to-a-party event on Friday 13/12/13. Absolutely spot on, friendly helpful staff. Out table laid out better than we could have hoped for. Our slightly large party was accommodated on one table. The food was good for mass catering and the music and general atmosphere was terrific. I had flown up from Manchester for the event and I was well pleased. We didn't stay at the hotel as we were all working on Saturday and most of us had accommodation with our family in Aberdeen.
Drinks typical hotel prices! Shame as had the Prosecco been more akin to its retail price I would have treated folks but not at £30+: suppose it saved me in the end!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvinkeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice rooms let down by still having a shower curtain over the bath for showering (at this price there should be a separate shower). Bar food and service acceptable. Problem is the prices due to location a £5 ride from Aberdeen airport.
There are much better hotels in Aberdeen centre at more reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is still pretty good although showing a bit of age. The executive rooms aren't worth it though as the lounge is small and only serve juices and fresh coffee, not even free internet in the rooms! Pool facilities are a bonus. Buffet breakfast was good but avoid using the restaurant in the evening as it was awful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Had our work Christmas do at the hotel last night. Very impressed by the friendly, helpful staff. The hotel itself was clean and welcoming. Chats bar was very cosy on a cold winters day. The room was big with all the extras that some hotels don't have (hair dryer, iron, etc). Overall I was impressed and would stay there again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jimwiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I am currently working in Dyce short term and for the last two weeks have been staying in one of their executive rooms which are superb. The room is very comfortable, quiet and clean. Whilst l have been there l have had the use of the executive lounge which provides drinks and snacks. The staff are very friendly and welcoming especially Sandra.
The food in hotel restaurant is very good and the staff are very efficient. The meals are decently priced too.

This is one off the best hotels in Aberdeen I have stayed in and would recommend it for business and pleasure.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank HoptonRedjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Got the couch in front of the fire. Lovely warm and relaxing.
Drinks were expensive.
Wonderful clean place with a lovely smell too.
Starbucks coffee, food and alcoholic drinks all served here.
Plenty of people here but not overly crowded.
Lovely restrooms as you would expect in this class of hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Forndoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Held a meeting in the executive lounge. The staff were very helpful and we had a fridge full of complimentary soft drinks and unlimited coffee and tea. The room is bright and airy perfect for a meeting and the Free Wi-Fi came in useful. Being a Business travel agent i would reccomend this hotel to my customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing