We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #37 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was very good - room great with two large beds and plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and the hotel had a very nice ambience. Breakfast was again very good with lots of choice. There with a toddler who had a great time in the pool and enjoyed breakfast too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I've written quite a few reviews of Aberdeen hotels. The norm is overpriced and poor value for money, and whilst this hotel is expensive, it is a very nice and comfortable Place to stay.

Situated 5 minutes from the airport, the slightly dated outer appearance does not do the hotel justice. The hotel has a comfortable yet quality feel about it throughout, it has a decent sized and pleasant restaurant and a comfortable bar complete with TV screens with sport on show. The food in the bar was what I would call very good quality pub food whilst the buffet style breakfast in the main restaurant was also decent. There is a good health suite with swimming pool and jacuzzi, so there is plenty to occupy yourself with.

The room I stayed in was a decent size with 2 double beds and a bathroom that contained a combined bath and shower. It was clean and the furniture was of a good quality and not dated as it is in so many hotels. The service on the front desk and other public areas was excellent.

The cost will prevent me staying here too often (over £200 per night) but other than that I will have no hesitation recommending it to others. I'm sure I'll sneak back every now and again...........

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic_traveller165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Celtic Traveller

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and in particular your positive comments regarding our rooms, food and great associate service.

Feedback like yours is a great help to us in striving to improve our hotel and services.
I hope to welcome you back to Marriott very soon

Kindest regards and thanks once again

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Just about 5mins drive from the airport, this is one of the closest hotels you'll find next to the BP Headquarters in Dyce (20mins drive from the city centre)

The hotel services and rooms were above average but the breakfast is mediocre.

Recommended stay if your business is around Dyce only

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

for the first time ever myself and family 4 adults and two children had our Christmas day meal out , we chose the Marriott for convenience and price and we were not disappointed the 2 rooms allocated were large and well presented , clean and comfortable and the meal was fantastic , it was buffet style however the chefs worked hard and none stop to make sure everything was above our expectations> we stayed overnight and had a great family boxing day brunch in comfortable and unhurried surroundings .the staff here were all so welcoming and helpful despite the fact they were working on that day , and the children even had a gift from Santa> so well done the Dyce Marriott> and we ahve booked already for this year :)

Room Tip: ask for an outside room as some face inwards with no natural day light
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHIEFIE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Arrived with my young family and husband to room 109 for two nights with breakfast. 26/12/13

Am writing this as we are still waiting........

Cobwebs on roof! Lamp falling to bits! Watch battery lying on the floor!(son aged 22month picked it up!!) filth and dust on bedside tables, two phones, wood on headboards, lamps and curtains!!! Hadn't been cleaned for months with all the amount of dirt and stew! Disgusting! My two young children are asthmatic! Wipe one finger on a surface, filled up with dust!!!
Reception said they would get a cleaner we said no we would move!!! Had inconvenience since our early check in at 12.50pm, it is now nearly 230pm and still waiting for our second room to be cleaned!!! What will be the outcome....?!

We have stayed here many many times and never experienced this, also stayed in other Marriott's!
Two children aggravated wanting in the pool and hungry whilst all the waiting around!! Daughter crying wanting to come!
Really angry and disgusted what is happening to our family on the start of our break after christmas! This is boxing day should be relaxed and enjoying ourselves!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ams12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Attended a take-a-party-to-a-party event on Friday 13/12/13. Absolutely spot on, friendly helpful staff. Out table laid out better than we could have hoped for. Our slightly large party was accommodated on one table. The food was good for mass catering and the music and general atmosphere was terrific. I had flown up from Manchester for the event and I was well pleased. We didn't stay at the hotel as we were all working on Saturday and most of us had accommodation with our family in Aberdeen.
Drinks typical hotel prices! Shame as had the Prosecco been more akin to its retail price I would have treated folks but not at £30+: suppose it saved me in the end!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salvinkeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Nice rooms let down by still having a shower curtain over the bath for showering (at this price there should be a separate shower). Bar food and service acceptable. Problem is the prices due to location a £5 ride from Aberdeen airport.
There are much better hotels in Aberdeen centre at more reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#27 of 65 in Aberdeen
315 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
4.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing