We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
Atlanta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Marriott”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent an extended weekend here on business. The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. Information on getting around and places to eat were spot on. Ate almost every day in the restaurant and pub and was not disappointed on the product, however some of the wait times were extensive (not sure if it is a UK thing or this particular restaurant). I did not partake in the Leisure Room, but I understand from others that it was more than acceptable. The location is perfect for those working at the airport but it is too far from anything else (downtown Aberdeen, tourist sites, restaurants, etc) to be considered convenient. The rooms were updated and well kept. I particularly enjoyed the heated floor in the bathroom. Other guests had heated towel racks. Parking was ample, but I'm unsure of the cost. I would return here on holiday as it is fairly central to quite a few whiskey distillers and Aberdeen.

Room Tip: Request one facing to the north (away from the airport and the roadways).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubba375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Bubba375

It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests.

Just in case you do return, and we'd be delighted if you do, our parking is complimentary and travel to town is 9 minutes from the local train station right to the hearrt of the city centre
Thank you so much once again for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here for another great visit soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    196
    96
    37
    11
See reviews for
89
122
30
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed twice during late February /early march. Rooms spotless, service excellent. Gym and pool a bit small but certainly enough for an overnight stay. Exec. Lounge a quiet refuge with welcoming staff and great service. Credit to Sharon!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricky0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Tricky0001

Thank you for staying with us and for writing a great review on Tripadvisor. We really do pride ourselves on our hotel and our associates.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,114 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,402 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Good quiet location and close to the airport or bus outside the hotel for travelling to the City Centre. Well appointed hotel rooms with nice bar area. Breakfast is the usual Marriott offering - on this visit, the Omelette was served inedible.
Check on booking if restaurant is open and, if you are a Gold or higher Marriott member,check what is available in Executive Lounge and when it is open.

Rooms looking towards the outside of the hotel have better views than the inward facing ones.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Popped in to the Marriott Hotel at Dyce for a pub lunch and had a wonderful experience!

Food was excellent but the experience was further enhanced by the wonderful staff who were very attentive, very pleasant and extremely efficient and helpful. An unexpectedly good 5 star service all round.

We even chatted to the chef who visited the various tables asking if we enjoyed our meal and had a quick and friendly chat for a few minutes.

Very, very impressed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Paul

It is always a pleasure to read, and share, feedback from guests whom have enjoyed their stay with us. We do genuinely pride ourselves on delivering first class customer service with all our valued guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and I hope to be able to welcome you back here to enjoy our great food and hospitality very soon.

Kind regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

After being given an option upon check-in, I chose a first level room over a ground level room, but hadn't realised that there was actually no elevator and had to keep stomping up and down the stairs. Having said that, its probably better to get a first level room so you don't have people walking past the window. Just accept their offer of a porter for your luggage!

The staff are all wonderful, very reliable with taxis, information etc and the breakfast chef (although she couldn't have been much older than me) was so sweet and accommodating she made me feel like I was being cooked for by my Mum. If my Mum was sweet or accommodating. They also very considerately give you take-away cups for coffee which I thought was a nice touch. Note the circular dark things in the hot breakfast section that look like chocolate cookies, are not cookies! Its black pudding and haggis.

Chats the restaurant was also wonderful, the staff were lovely and let me try a few different deserts instead of just one. Both the apple crumble and the sticky toffee pudding were absolutely to die for. There were a few kids in the restaurant, maybe that's normal for Scotland but it made me feel self-conscious about getting drunk there.

The room is fine even though its a bit ole, they didn't have any conditioner but a very comfortable bed and it's quiet even on a Friday night.

The only other down-side to the stairs is the gym. Although its tiny, its sufficient if you're in there alone. But you won't be. The choice of machines or weight area (which only fits one person) is limited so its a first-come first-served system and you could be left with nothing but a lat machine. The significance of this problem was exacerbated by the aforementioned desert indulgence.

Overall I found it very good value, really enjoyed the service and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Go on the first floor (not ground) if you don't mind the stairs. Otherwise, ground on the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandst0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Sandst0rm,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Aberdeen Marriott Hotel.

Our associates take pride in providing a quality experience to all our guests, so I will make sure to pass your thanks along to them. We will also take your comments regarding our Gym on board and pass them on to our Leisure Club Manager.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as we take guest satisfaction seriously. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garforth leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We arrived at this hotel,after inadvertantly arriving at the nearby courtyard by marriot(do not take the airport dep/arrivals sign)or that is were you may end up,but it is only 2 mins from the aberdeen marriot.on arrival ,we found the reception staff quick,friendly and efficient,although it was only just 2pm,our room was ready for occupation.the room was large,warm an very clean with a super king size bed,lots of pillows and mattress topper,which made the bed super comfortable(these beds can now be purchased from the manfucturer,who supply the beds to the marriot chain but with P.O.A.).The room also had large screen tv,radio ,hotel and guest info and films on demand.the bathroom was of good size,which was spotlessly clean,with bath/shower heated towel rail,good supply of towels,on heated towel,underfloor heating and supply of soap shower gel,shampoo etc.We were impressed that with such a close proximity to the airport,with many helicopters,toing and frowing to the oil and gas fields,that room was very quiet.
we opted to have lunch at the bar ,service was friendly and helpfull,however as we had to wait a fair time time for our meal a most apologetic waitress,gave us free coffee,with the meal,to which we found quite acceptable,but as has been pointed out by many writers to trip advisor in the past, why is food at this hotel so expensive,although our lunch (hot cheese and ham toasties were very good with large slices of bread,crisps etc)at over £7 and burgers etc nearly £10, we thought these prices over the top,but suspect they cater mainly for guests on business accounts whos company will pick up the tab,it follows that we cannot comment on evening dinner as yet again the price wase very high,even for a hotel so we ate out.,however we found the prices reasonable,on our return from dinner,the bar has a friendly and good bar staff and a nice bar lounge .they keep a superb 18year old scotch at this bar,the cost for a wee dram £15.well it is the rolls royce of all scotch and well we were on holiday so...but yes,it was sublime.
Breakfast on both days visited could not be faulted,full scottish including porridge,with help your self to the whiskey to pour into it no extra charge.a continental breads pastries,pancakes,fresh fruit etc,and fresh aberdeen butterys,(a kind of savoury bread cake,as was explained to us by the very knowlegable and efficient maitre d a,lady from the nearby town of BANF,regretably we never got to buy any to take home).
we found the pool and changing area,very good changing rooms and showers were warm and clean ,as was the large pool.Unfortunatley a situation arose when i wished to use the hot tub,for which i feel that the hotel management need to have a look at,when i left my wife swimming in the pool to use the hot tub,i found a party of young girls,maby 6 7 8 year olds in the tub,so for obvious reasons ,i had to call my wife from her swimming ,to accompany me the hot tub,surely girls of this age should be accompanied by a parent ,however we both enjoyed the tub,but food for thought here.
in conclusion,this hotel as I have stated earlier is friendly and well managed,6 mins from the centre of Aberdeen, on the local train 10 mis walk away.reception will give you a free printed time table.As stated this hotel offers good value for money,APART from the food prices,and we would highly reccommend stopping here.
would we stay again?YES.
as a tail piece for Aberdeen I have driven round most european cities,and found this to be the most car unfriendly city ever.one way streets ,no entrys,traffic lights every few yards,never under 2 mins wait at red,take my advice and take the ntrain to the city centre.and while on the subject of trains if you do travel tom Aberdeen by train,or any other city or town,beware of th dreaded RUCKSACK BRIGADE,who barge down the carriage and plane isle,banging into fellow passengers,trying to get there oversize bags which are ok for mountain climbing but not trains planes buses etc.its about time train companys and air lines banned these oversized dustbins and insist passengers use flight bags and cabin friendly cases and think of fellow passengers.THANK YOU.

Room Tip: some rooms ovelook the pool and on the same level and could prove noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelinda64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed here on many occasions when my husband is in Aberdeen on courses. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. They even have a mattress topper!
Dyce station is 2 minutes in the car or 10 minutes walk away, and train gets you into city centre in about 10 minutes. I love shopping in Aberdeen, everything is so compact. I usually head in on the train after a leisurely breakfast which keeps me going all day. The breakfasts are delicious, and the lovely ladies in the dining room are always very pleasant and remembered us from previous visits!
We have not stayed at the weekend and therefore the leisure facilities have been reasonably quiet.

Room Tip: Outside rooms have sliding door to car park thus avoiding the long corridors with luggage. Inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S, Manager at Aberdeen Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Norma G,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location but even more so our associates. Our goal is to provide personalized unique guest experience all the time.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is truly much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Vanessa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
378 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Address: Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing