We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We had a fabulous experience from beginning to end. Can't wait to go back. Excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Dinner a little expensive for the children but lovely food all round. A little bit far from the centre but fine if you have transport. Great airport hotel and no noisy planes to be heard.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleHeather19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    199
    100
    38
    11
See reviews for
90
129
30
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Up on a meeting in aberdeen just for the one night and had an exellent relaxing stay.
Staff were really helpful and this hotel had all the amenities and services I required with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaleenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Great time here, although I think the tea could be improved, a little on the weak side boys

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four_balls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2009

After checcking out of the gruby travelodge round the corner we managed to get a room here for £60, It was excellent. Service great, room perfect, Comfy and massive bed, aircon, variety of places to eat inside. Doesn't look great from outside but inside gorgeous, If I needed to stay in aberdeen again would definetly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I have stayed here many a time with work and find the hotel clean, well maintained and the staff are friendly.

The bar is reasonable (for a hotel), two pints will set you back just over 5 pounds. The food is pretty pricey though...

The gym is very small and has very few machines etc. The pool is of a reasonable size.

Internet access is pretty expensive, £15 for 24 hours wired or wirelessly.

Beds are comfortable will a choice of 6 pillows!

The location out in Dyce isn't ideal if you want to nip in to town but good for the airport.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fin_tastic_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for 1 night whilst in town for WWE Event. We got a fantastic rate of £57.00 for the room (although this didn't include breakfast). The hotel looks a little dated from the outside but the decor in the main lobby and around the hotel is fresh and welcoming. Our room featured a Queen Size Bed which was adequate for the 3 of us. The room was clean, dust free and equipped with all the usual ameniites you would expect from Marriot. The bathroom was spotless.
The room was not disturbed by any outside noise from the Hotel.
We ate from the snack menu at the Bar late on Saturday evening, although a little overpriced we enjoyed the food.
The Hotel featured a large smimming pool which we didn't get the chance to use but it certainly looked inviting.
We would return to this Hotel if we had reason to be in the area again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for clean and comfortable accomodation in Aberdeen.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2009

`It is a bit out of the town and it doesnt has the wow factor from outside but it looks very good inside. Stilish reception and lounge area, great restaurant and bar.
The prices are afordable and the rooms very comfortable.
I especialy liked the swimming pool, and the breakfast.
Overall was very good value for money.
I will definitely return if staying in Aberdeen again!

  • Liked — the room and the brakfast
  • Disliked — nothing, realy
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ramblerboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,858 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
7.2 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Address: Overton Circle, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing