We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
donegal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very comfortable room, great breakfast, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

staff very welcoming on arrival. room comfortable + very clean. Pool opening hours good.
we particularly enjoyed the breakfast- good selection of fresh fruit + cereal as well as usual cooked fare.
we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank teenage-mutants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    196
    96
    37
    11
See reviews for
89
122
30
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bærum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

I've stayed at several Aberdeen hotels for the last year. Although Marriott is not the most centrally located, it is close to the airport (although not too close!) I am a business-traveller, and is working/relaxing in the evenings anyway. So the outside-city-centre location doesn't bother me. The rooms are spacious, the restaurant is excellent, the facilities very good, and they have a good lounge exclusive to repeat visitors (free drinks, finger food, magazines, newspapers, etc.) The beds are very comfortable. Only drawback is inadequate insulation to neighbouring rooms (sounds...)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeirJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

This is a typical Marriott 4 Star hotel with all the luxurious you would expect, however the pool is small and can be busy with children and the beds we had were too soft. We only had breakfast as part of the deal and this was more than adequate though at £15 might be expensive if you had to pay extra.

There are no views as the hotel is only 2 stories high and based in a residential & oil company office location. Allow about 10 mins by car to get there from the city centre.

We would stay there again but would ask for firmer beds (if you can make such a request !). If you are going to an event at the Exhibition Centre you might want to check the Holiday Inn as it is next door to the Centre but I am sure not quite up to the Marriott standard.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

Have stayed here on numerous occassions, albeit it slight;y of city centre is a great hotel and strong product. Being a fellow Aberdonian and living away I am well aware of the hotel choice in Aberdeen, this has to be one of the best with great rooms, good public areas, good bar and extensive breakfast offering, as well as pool and leisure facility. One thing I must state is that these Marriott Beds are fantastic, ensure a great night sleep. Only real downside for mys stay was the charge for internet usage which I always need, its a bit costly especailly when some hotels build it into the rate and it is free of charge but all in all well done Marriott!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Stay frequently at the Mariott in Dyce, It is handy for the airport but taxis in Aberdeen are very pricey. Not aware of aby direct bus route from hotel to the airport. Rooms are warm, clean and comfortable. We are usually allocated rooms that have sliding doors that open onto the pool area. Whilst this is ok if you are staying on pleasure and using the pool, you should be aware, that if you are a light sleeper you will probably be woken if you retire before midnight by staff moving trolleys across the tiled floor. Meals are usually quite good, but never startling, and with it being a Mariott hotel, they are on the expensive side for what you get (£12.50 for burger and chips! up to £25 for a steak). Staff are friendly. Take plenty of change as the bar always seems to be short of it. One major plus is that the hotel offers free parking even if you are away for a month and only stay one night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chimpchoker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

I stayed here for only a couple of nights primarily because of the proximity to the airport.
It was nice and clean and comfortable, roomy and convenient . Amenities are dated but in good condition. Retaurants in the lobby and friendly staff always willing to get you a quick cab to where you are going. I did not like the fact that i had to carry my luggage up the stairs to my room but overall this was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

searched the net for cheap hotel deal and found the Marriott aberdeen-near the airport. approx 6 miles from town. No prob to us as had car and centre easy to find as directions good.
Hotel, not exciting from outside but inside is another story. very recently decorated to high standard. superbly clean. deal was kids free using exsisting bedding (ours was 5 and 1 years) room on small side as we requested cot for baby but manageble for us. room has 2 double beds so 5yr olds slept there!
buffett breakfast was fab and great choice, very nice restaurant, service superb and didnt mind kids one bit!
leisure pool was small, lagoon style with jacuzzi for over 8's. changing area clean, spacious, plenty of towels, helpful staff.
nice bar very comfortable and warm by fire, overall fantastic place especially as we got a special deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
3.7 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
4.8 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
5.0 mi away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
#28 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdeen Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen Marriott Hotel

Property: Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Address: Overton Circle-Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7AZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberdeen Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aberdeen Marriott Hotel is ideally located 2 miles from Aberdeen International Airport and 6 miles from the city centre, offering elegant accommodations in the thriving port known as the Granite City. With a Spirit to Serve culture our associates know the unique requirements for both the leisure and business traveller alike. Our hotel features 155 spacious Guest rooms, Executive Lounge, Business Centre, complimentary WiFi in all public areas, 24 hour room service, on-site car parking for registered guests and air conditioning throughout. For dining requirements, Source Grill offers a wide variety of fantastic Scottish and International dishes whilst in the more informal Chats Bar we proudly serve Starbucks™ Coffee, an ideal venue for catching up with family and colleagues. Our Leisure Club is complimentary for all guests staying at the hotel and includes an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna as well as a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aberdeen Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aberdeen
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing