We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I've stayed in many hotels in Aberdeen, but this hotel to me was the best so far, i liked the location , up a small side street but yet close to union st. I had arrived somewhat early about 9am, but was able dispose of my bags, and went walk about the town, came back at 12 and was able to check in even though check in time was 2pm or after. I was in room 401 at the back of hotel, perfect peace , no noise or traffic keeping you awake at night. The room was well maintained clean,the bathroom was spotless which is something i look for. Staff were nice and helpful, nice little bar left of the reception. The hotel only does breakfast, so the usual stuff was available, the only thing i didn't like was their sausages, i recommend they change their supplier. If you want internet which i had, £10 for 24hrs. I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back you avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltybobful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thanks for your review saltybobful

We do feel very lucky about our location and I'm glad you found it convenient for your visit to the city. It's also great to hear that the staff were so accommodating with your early arrival and I will ensure that your comments are shared with them.

We're also in the process of reviewing our sausages at the moment so there should be some improvement in this area shortly.

Thaks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very good service, central Aberdeen, although one of staff was apparently slightly confused about our booking but resolved it quickly. All staff patient, friendly & helpful. Facilities clean and well kept, and everything seemed very well organised. A few things here and there were a bit cheap (loo roll holder kept falling off because it's too flimsy) but by and large everything really good - can't really fault it. Cooked breakfast was pretty good but nothing special in itself, just normal but good. Air in corridors was a bit stuffy at the end of the day, but weather had been unusually hot so maybe system and air hadn't adjusted. My room was a bit over-warm but might have been due more to weather than hotel. In general, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Many thanks for your comments H S, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

The recent humid weather had indeed made it a wee bit stuffy in the corridors and I hope this didn't cause you too much discomfort. Hopefully we'll be getting air conditioning installed in the not too distant future which would solve the problem for good.

Hope you get the chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Handy for everything in Aberdeen. Roomds spotlessly clean and well kept. Breakfast was good for a budget hotel and the staff were very attentive in making sure tables were cleared and food was kept fresh. Scrambled eggs were excellent which is unusual for a budget hotel.

Overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Thanks for your review ryp15. Glad you enjoyed your stay andhad a good breakfast. Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

While not "boutique-y," this hotel offered a good location at a good price. The room was cleaned and well-maintained, comfortable bed, nice breakfast (with a few gluten-free options), and the staff were very kind about us parading our Pekingese through the lobby several times a day. If you don't want to spend a lot of money on the trip, definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurstin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your comments Kurstin

Glad you had a good stay and found us to be excellent value. Well bahaved dogs are always welcome, particularly when they are as cute as yours!

Hope you manage to come back and visit us again soon.

Regards

Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Good clean rooms very handy to everything we needed. Staff were very helpful. Parking at the hotel is very limited but there is a public car park close by. A very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Check in early if you want to park your car at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thanks for your review Allan

It's good to see that you enjoyed your stay, particularly after such a long journey from new Zealand.

Hope you have a safe and comfortable trip back home.

Regards

Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Husband and I and our two small children stayed here for one night. We arrived 2 hours early than check in and were very kindly shown to our room by a member of staff. All staff we had dealings with were very pleasant and helpful. Nice room, good size, cot was in the room as per request. Breakfast was great, a really good choice of continental and also the option of scrambled egg or sausages. There wasnt many car parking spaces under the hotel but there was 2 avaialable on our arrival, however, there is plenty on street parking outside the hotel which you have to pay for. Overall a clean and pleasant hotel, which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments Goggies.

It's really good to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and staff to your satisfaction. Glad you managed to get a parking space too!

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Regards

Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Me and a couple friends came up to stay here one night after work. Got to the room and everything was okay except from the toilet, it wouldn't flush and was blocked. We got it sorted eventually but it blocked again in the morning and was leaving a horrible smell in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warden90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thanks for your review warden90

Great to see that you enjoyed your stay but very sorry about the toilet. With 155 of them in the building it's inevitable that they go wrong from time to time. I'm sure if you had contacted reception they would have had it fixed very quickly or moved you to another room.

Thankfully, problems like this are very rare and I'm sure it wouldn't happen again if you return to stay with us in the future.

Regards

Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Aberdeen
0.6 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#15 of 65 in Aberdeen
1,072 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Chapel Street, Aberdeen AB10 1SQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel is situated in the West End of Aberdeen City Centre within easy walking distance of all the City Centre attractions. The hotel is only a stone's throw from Union Street and is ideally situated for your business or leisure stay. Holiday Inn Express is the common sense choice for the value-conscious traveller. All of our bedrooms boast a power shower, direct dial telephone and satellite TV channels. There's a bar in the hotel and many restaurants and pubs close by including the stylish new Albyn Restaurant & Bar just 5 minutes away. The Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel is the perfect base to explore Royal Deeside, The Whisky Trail, the many Castles or some of the North East's Championship Golf Courses. If you are travelling to Aberdeen on business, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is located close to many large companies such as Shell, Exxon Mobil and BP. At the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel we also have 2 superb air-conditioned meeting rooms with natural daylight which can accommodate up to 40 delegates theatre style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Express Aberdeen City Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing