We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Atholl Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$101
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skene House Rosemount(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rox Hotel(Aberdeen)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Craighaar Hotel(Aberdeen)
US$100
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
202
339
151
38
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
339
151
38
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapel streettaxi rankmulti storeycity centresmall car parkfirst served basishi expresslimited parkingthe sofa bedself servicehot itemsthe breakfast areafree breakfastsaturday nightearly hourswhat it says on the tinunion st
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great location nice hotel......Staff need some serious training. Asked for a taxi to b booked for evening (645pm) went to ask where it was at 655pm and was speaking to receptionist (Martina)about this when the phone rang she never said 'excuse me' she just cut me off half way through a sentence to answer the telephone. Breakfast was a joke......cooked elememt of it consisted of scrambled eggs and cheap sausages, the breakfast orange was coloured water and when I asked for orange juice i was confronted by a staff member that could hardly speak any English.

Room Tip: Plenty hotels in centre of Aberdeen look for somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssreklaw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay ssreklaw23

My apologies that Martina answered the phone whilst speaking to you, this is most unlike her and I have already discussed the matter her to ensure it does not happen again. We are in the process of reviewing the items offered on the breakfast buffet although I can assure you that the sausages are a well respected brand and not cheap items at all. The orange juice dispensing machine appears to be operating correctly so I am surprised that you found it unsatisfactory. I have however instructed an engineer to attend the hotel to service it as a precautionary measure.

Regards

Martin Thow
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

If you want somewhere that is central, clean and comfortable then look no further. Great place to stay before heading to further destinations. The comment would be that only one of the two room keys worked and had to be changed twice. Added bonus was the availability of cooked food for breakfast. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Many thanks for your comments LBYORK

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the cooked items at breakfast. Sorry to hear you had issues with your key-card, we do occasionally find that errors can occur with the coding on the magnetic strip if they are kept in close proximity to a mobile phone or other electronic device.

Regards

Martin Thow
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is located very close to some excellent restaurants close to the city centre. The hotel itself is clean and as well appointed rooms for a short stay, I.e. business needs. The breakfast is of a buffet style and is OK. Not being one for a full Scottish it worked for me.
Downsides... The rooms are not air conditioned and during my stay in June it was way too warm, also the windows didn't open.. Upsides the windows didn't open, with the noise from the local wildlife sleep would be impossible. (Feathered and local)

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your comments Mike C

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to record your positive impressions of the hotel and are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. Given our temperate climate here in North East Scotland, air conditioning is not often needed, we are however investigating the possibility of installing a system and this will hopefully happen fairly soon.

Kind regards

Martin Thow
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

good points - As you would expect from Brand, Clean, good service. Nice room at back very quiet. Excellent location for city centre. Uphill walk from Rail & bus station so if luggage, taxi best.
Points which could improve - Room - twin room but only one chair (small detail but the difference between very good and excellent) Breakfast - good variety but cooked element of breakfast is limited to very bland sausage and scrambled eggs only, at least bacon should be supplied. Again a small detail, but makes a difference.
Good value but scrimping on details detract from becoming excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirlieJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review AirlieJock

I'm glad to see that, by and large, you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efforts we have made here at the hotel.

Your points for imrovement are duly noted although regrettably, there is little that we can do with regards to breakfast as the content is standard across the group.

Should you visit again in the future, please feel free to request an additional chair for your bedroom which we would be happy to provide.

Kind regards

Martin Thow
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Was booked into this hotel as most of the others were booked because of an energy event in the city. It was a very pleasant stay, staff were excellent and the room was clean and fairly spacious. Location wise it was perfect and there were some good eating places nearby. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mikeyuk1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressAberdeen, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for your comments Mikeyuk1960

Delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to your liking.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Martin Thow
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews