We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance of airport terminal/car hire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed here previously due to the close proximity to the airport (nice to be able to walk here after long haul fights!) and car hire. Friendly, welcoming and efficient reception staff. The room I requested was ready for me on arrival and very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Suprisingly quiet if you keep the windows shut, clean modern rooms, friendly staff and a 5 minute walk to the terminal.
I arrived on a morning flight and enquired if I could leave my bag until I checked in officially later on that day. To my pleasant surprise they let me check in immeditely and leave my bag in my room. Excellent service!
I didn't use the restaurant or breakfast facilities so cannot comment on these but the airport was only a short distance away through the hire car car park short cut.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larkmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Nice decor,very clean,quite a wait but warned of this on arrival as very busy so no problem
Very nice freshly cooked food and a great pint
Had one small issue brought it to managers attention,rectified immediately and drinks comp'd,excellent

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunny_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The service is excellent and it is within walking distance of the airport terminal. We had a problem with another hotel, called the Speedbird and luckily got a room at short notice. There are 3 of us who travel together and we got a superior room which we could share and it was ready for us in 15 minutes. Excellent service, friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday_ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

It's ok, very clean and friendly staff on reception. Food is OK. Ok to stay if need the airport or any of the heliports. Also free bus as required. Recommend to anyone in need of Heli or airports or training places in the area as bus takes

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Johndunn5707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

On arrival, shown where to eat, if I wanted a wake up call, if I wanted a taxi for the morning. Room very nice, clean and quiet. Asked reception for an iron and ironing board, one was delivered within 10 mins. Check out was hassle free. Ideal hotel if you are staying for business/ training course in local area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjaminanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room comfortable although heating goes off when you leave the room, this means it's an icebox when you first walk in during winter months
Restaurant us manned by personnel who have been employed for their ability to be miserable, customer service does not appear to be a priority & they do not appear to be at all happy in there work. Had first meal here on first night, menu limited especially when 3 items weren't available, I'm not in the habit of eating a burger every night. Spent the next 4 days walking over to the thistle for food.
Internet is painfully slow, recorded at appox 750 kb at times, the thistle has free wifi at 20Mbs
As stated ok for a night if you're flying out the next morning, but otherwise find somewhere else. I'll be advising my company not to use this place for courses lasting more than a day

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#24 of 65 in Aberdeen
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#12 of 65 in Aberdeen
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Road | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Speedbird Inn is one of the most popular hotels at Aberdeen Airport and is perfectly placed only 350m from the terminal building. The hotel lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a warm welcome to any traveller! A winning combination of high standards and quality amenities that you would expect from a top airport hotel, as well as a customer focused and service driven approach towards our returning hotel guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Speedbird Hotel Cults
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing