We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a nice hotel very close to the Aberdeen airport, so great if you need to get there quickly. The room had a good size and it was clean. Staff was helpful and I had a pleasant stay. It was very quiet at night, so maybe I was lucky there were no night flights when I was there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graz-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank W, General Manager at Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your review. It's great to read that your stay was just what you needed, thank you. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel when you next use Aberdeen Airport.

Kind regards
Frank Whitaker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Booked this hotel for an overnight stop en route to the Shetlands because it was the cheapest, but the quality and size of the of the rooms was much higher than I expected. Spotlessly clean, friendly service at the desk and a Bar and restaurant outside the front door, which regrettably I did nit have time to visit. To be able to walk to Aberdeen airport in 10 mins was a big advantage not having to wait for transfer bus, which was available if required.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20AndyB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Speedbird Inn is close to the airport, has free wifi which is pretty good, clean rooms and pleasant staff. However if you can get room only then take this option only, you will leave the hotel happy, well rested and fairly satisfied. DO NOT HAVE BREAKFAST! 10 quid extra for this pittance is not worth it, scrambled eggs totally dried out, a rubber sausage, bacon that is flash fried on a hot plate barely cooked and a hash brown that seemed to disintegrate every time I touched it with my fork. I also ordered nachos from the bar in the evening, cheese in plenty but not any sign of salsa, jalapeños just lots and lots and lots and lots and lots and lots of cheese. Come on Speedbird your nice hotel is being let down by second rate food. You now have the Premier Inn and Marriot to contend with which are going to steal you customers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed here previously due to the close proximity to the airport (nice to be able to walk here after long haul fights!) and car hire. Friendly, welcoming and efficient reception staff. The room I requested was ready for me on arrival and very clean and quiet. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Suprisingly quiet if you keep the windows shut, clean modern rooms, friendly staff and a 5 minute walk to the terminal.
I arrived on a morning flight and enquired if I could leave my bag until I checked in officially later on that day. To my pleasant surprise they let me check in immeditely and leave my bag in my room. Excellent service!
I didn't use the restaurant or breakfast facilities so cannot comment on these but the airport was only a short distance away through the hire car car park short cut.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larkmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Nice decor,very clean,quite a wait but warned of this on arrival as very busy so no problem
Very nice freshly cooked food and a great pint
Had one small issue brought it to managers attention,rectified immediately and drinks comp'd,excellent

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunny_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Have stayed here on several occasions I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The service is excellent and it is within walking distance of the airport terminal. We had a problem with another hotel, called the Speedbird and luckily got a room at short notice. There are 3 of us who travel together and we got a superior room which we could share and it was ready for us in 15 minutes. Excellent service, friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday_ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport
0.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Airport
3.8 mi away
Best Western Summerhill Hotel And Suites
0.8 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#37 of 65 in Aberdeen
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport

Address: Argyll Road | Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 0AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Speedbird Inn is one of the most popular hotels at Aberdeen Airport and is perfectly placed only 350m from the terminal building. The hotel lives up to its location too, with fantastic modern interiors that offer a warm welcome to any traveller! A winning combination of high standards and quality amenities that you would expect from a top airport hotel, as well as a customer focused and service driven approach towards our returning hotel guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Hotel Dyce
Speedbird Hotel Cults
Speedbird Inn, Aberdeen Airport Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing