We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantstic”
Review of Breadmaker

Breadmaker
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery
Description: At the breadmaker , we hand craft bread to be enjoyed and shared with friends,with family,with everyone. We do all this in the context of providing learning and work opportunities for adults with a learning disability. Our traditional methods production are testimony to the history of bread as a staple of life. We offer a range of services : *High quality coffee house offering the best in fresh produce. *Bespoke buffet service for all your catering needs. *Wholesale *Bread Courses
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantstic”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Came in here for a coffee to knock in time and found the staff very friendly and efficient I opted for a Mocha which was only £1:50 (fab offer before 11) and I had theeeee most fantastic Strawberry Tart mmmmmm can't wait for my next one can't recommend this place enough will definitely be giving back very soon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daisy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    7
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Artisan? ???”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I have to say I am disappointed by my visit. I had been looking forward to a chance to pop in.The only thing artisan about the place is the prices. I popped in for a quick coffee and a cake to warm up on a walk. My coffee was really weak with barely any taste and my muffin was the driest one I have had ever.. The staff were pretty good but with room for improvement. There are better options in the area. I wont be popping in again.

Helpful?
Thank aberdeenbigeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bread”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Bread Maker really does make some lovely breads. I use to visit here regularly but poor customer service over a number of visits really put me off. I think its a wonderful enterprise and its great to see so many disadvantaged people in the workplace, being supported, learning new skills and clearly enjoying it.
The sandwiches aren't all that nice... but if you're looking for some tasty bread of many variates, this is the first place to go!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AberdeenCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simple refreshing lunch”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

One of my usual haunts- I get the food I ordered! My way! They help the Special Needs Community and it's a pleasure to eat there, they even have 2 tables outdoors on their tiny space of sidewalk. Clean, lots of fresh, homemade breads to buy and take home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keyrat04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great staff and wholesome food”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is food that when you eat it you just feel good afterwards. Their bread is all home made and wholesome. And so are the people. A friendly staff is that much more the welcoming. Good coffee and lattes as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breadmaker also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Breadmaker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing