We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue and stay over”
Review of The Old Mill Inn

The Old Mill Inn
Ranked #281 of 684 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great wedding venue and stay over”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Am wedding here last night. The waitressing was superb and everything catered for. The food was lovely n hot to all the tables everybody knew there place and times to be there. We stayed over as was to wasted to go distance to go home. Rooms were tight but clean and the breakfast was very fast served and same again piping hot. Well done all involved we will be back ;0)

Helpful?
Thank Joecrozot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just had lunch here with my husband. The staff were really friendly and made us feel extremely welcome.
A lovely old building and would highly recommend it. So lovely to sit there and although people were chatting it wasn't overly noisy. Staff could not have been more helpful - Will definitely go back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good selection”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service fine on a busy Saturday evening. Three of us eating and all the food was hot, well presented, and tasty. Especially liked the full rack of ribs.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Food N Value For Money”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My partner works just along the road so we pop in here every 4 - 6 weeks the menu has a limited choice but that is the only downside the presentation of the meals are as good as any michelin restaurant.

We both started with bacon and banana which was deep fried and just out of this world the mango sauce that comes with it was excellent.

For a main course my partner went for the lasagne which she loved and I went for the smoked haddock with poached egg on top it was just perfect we didn't have a sweet as we were pretty stuffed just had a filter coffee to finish off.
Price wise it is pretty much average for what we had the bill came to just over £50 if we had this in the town we could easily expect to pay £25 more.

Also eat in the lounge as there is a huge roaring log fire and it is a cosier atmosphere than in the main bar

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrngames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great grub, warm welcome”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hogmanay Dinner for four families with kids aged 9 to 18. Not an easy thing to pull off. But Mick and his team at The Old Mill Inn delighted us with delicious traditional food and the best of North East hospitality. They even had time for a spot of banter. Excellent value and an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. Thanks so much guys - you made our evening very special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Mill Inn also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Peterculter, Aberdeen
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to The Old Mill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing