We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellence and Elegance”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Luxury designer fully equipped kitchen with M+S pans,crockery, kitchen untensils,M+S coffee machine Luxury designer style open plan living with integrated coffee bar (M+S bean to cup) + ice machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Luxury designer fully equipped kitchen with M+S pans,crockery, kitchen untensils,M+S coffee machine
Luxury designer style open plan living with integrated coffee bar (M+S bean to cup) + ice machine
Entertainment system - Panasonic 50' 3D TV with 4 x glasses (M+S),3D Blu Ray Sounbar,ipod dock
M & S Drinks Cabinet with M&S cocktail maker,crystal glasses and barware - even an ice maker
Designer Kitchen with washer dryer, full size dishwasher, 5 ring gas hob and Microwave steamer oven
Designer Kitchen, granite worktops, glass sink, wine cooler,every M+S kitchen untensil you will need
Designer Kitchen with washer dryer,full size dishwasher,5 ring gas hob,microwave and plate warmer!
Dining Area with M+S dining table,4 chairs,M+S Dinner service,cutlery,linen,crockery,napkins all M+S
Entertainment system - Panasonic 50' 3D TV,4 x 3D glasses,3D Blu Ray Sounbar with ipod dock
Hallway with security entry, sensor lighting and Alarm system
Luxury Bedroom with M+S Bed and Bedding,Luxury velvet guest robes,trouser press,safe,M+S LED/DVD TV
Luxury Showeroom with double shower with 2 showerheads,heated flooring,Luxury velvet robes and a TV!
Luxury Showeroom, Widescreen heated mirror,adjustable LED mood lighting, all M+S towels provided
Bathroom TV with USB port,heated bathroom mirror with M+S towels and Luxury velvet bath robes
Luxury Living environment suitable for that special occasion - Staying in? we have 3D movies too!
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Living Room - fully furnished with Marks and Spencer products
Period listed building with original features,stately home entrance hall,security entrance + parking
Close to Aberdeen's Duthie Park,10 minutes from town centre, 24hr supermarket,fuel + ATM, Pharm
Tree lined location overlooking Aberdeen's River Dee with beautiful riverside walks + parks
Marks At The Manor complimentary welcome basket - Enjoy !!
Living Room - fully furnished with Marks and Spencer products
Marks At The Manor provides everything you would need to create a very special valentine getaway !
Mood lighting available at Marks At The Manor helps you create that special romantic theme.
Tastefully decorated for that extra special romantic break just for the two of you, relax and enjoy
Sumptuous sofas to relax and cuddle up with your loved one, +  Amazon Alexa to play those love songs
Sophisticated décor for that valentine/ romantic getaway together !
Valentines 2017 - Book today our 'Romance Package' includes Marks & Spencer Champagne - enjoy !!
Christmas at Marks at The Manor - traditional Christmas in Modern style - relax unwind and enjoy
Christmas at Marks at The Manor - Relax unwind in enviable luxury - Fullly decorated from M & S
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked the whole Marks experience, there was nothing I disliked.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the home comforts of Marks @ The Manor. We are delighted that you enjoyed using the M & S bean to cup coffee machine! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again in the near future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
10
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to have you stay again when you next Aberdeen. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am so glad you appreciated our attention to detail and would assure you of our continued commitment in maintaining these high standards to all our guests. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bajame
North England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with a character”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic place! The apartment is absolutely stunning with a highest quality finishing and everything you could possibly need for a carefree stay. The welcome pack is a very thoughtful touch as when you arrive late night the last thing you will be doing is hitting the shopping mall so finding the apartment with all the essentials was a very nice surprise.

Will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2013
Hi, thank you so much for your kind review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us when you next visit Aberdeen. We are delighted you appreciated the welcome pack which we often change dependent on the occasion and the season - everything of course is from Marks & Spencer so we hope all our guests enjoy as you have. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coronado california
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
13
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Marks and Spencer theme that Richard had so beautifully created
Liked least: Every detail was excellent. No problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2013
Thanks for your most positive review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor and very much appreciate your feedback on our apartment. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guests whilst you toured Aberdeen and Scotland. We'd love to have you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and super equipped
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your review it is greatly appreciated in acknowledging our efforts in maintaining high standards and we are delighted that these have been realised during your stay and we very much appreciated your 6 Star Rating – we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks at the Manor again soon. THE MARKS @ THE MANOR TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing range of equipment, all from Marks and Spencers!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review it was great having you stay at Marks @ The Manor and we would be delighted to welcome you back when you next visit Aberdeen. I 'm so glad you enjoyed the apartment, the 3D TV/3D movies and products from M & S we always aim to cater for everyone so we are delighted that you found everything to your liking. After the favourable comments regarding the movies we are also adding a CD collection for our guests and this will offer a wide selection of renowned artists to choose from should you wish to relax to some music instead – where from ? M & S of course!! We hope to see you again soon with your family. Kind Regards, THE MARKS @ THE MANOR TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loquaciou...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I won't even bother looking for anywhere else to stay from now on when i visit Aberdeen”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

My son & I had a fantastic 11 night stay at Marks@theManor. After a 36 hour journey & 3 flights, Richard, the owner, was very welcoming & the apartment fitted our needs perfectly. Luxurious, beautiful location (along the banks of the river Dee), private parking with a designated parking space. 5-10 minute drive to union sq shopping mall, marks & spencers food hall, railway station, cinema etc. 2 minute drive to Duthie park & restaurants. It really is in a prime location.
We were over to Scotland visiting friends, family & to do a bit of shopping. The apartment was so handy compared to a hotel for our visitors to come over & for dropping all the shopping bags!
The apartment itself was unbelievably well equiped. There were more kitchen utensils than the average kitchen, all brand new & from marks & spencers.The decor very chic, the soft furnishings sumptious, the welcome hamper & fridge very thoughtfully stocked.
I really can't praise Marks@TheManor & Richard's hospitality enough. A múst stay if even for only a few days.
It's tempting not to share this review so that this apartment is kept a secret & therefore vacant on our next trip over to Aberdeen as there is nowhere else I would want to stay!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer elegance
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thanks for your review i'm so glad you both had a great stay and found everything to your liking, I'm glad you did not keep your review a secret - ha ha - however I'm sure we will be able to assist you again on your next trip, we would be delighted to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards. THE MARKS @ THE MANOR TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing