We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hollywood apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Luxury designer fully equipped kitchen with M+S pans,crockery, kitchen untensils,M+S coffee machine Luxury designer style open plan living with integrated coffee bar (M+S bean to cup) + ice machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Luxury designer style open plan living, M&S Sofas (1 of which is a double bed - with M&S linen)
Luxury designer fully equipped kitchen with M+S pans,crockery, kitchen untensils,M+S coffee machine
Luxury designer style open plan living with integrated coffee bar (M+S bean to cup) + ice machine
Entertainment system - Panasonic 50' 3D TV with 4 x glasses (M+S),3D Blu Ray Sounbar,ipod dock
M & S Drinks Cabinet with M&S cocktail maker,crystal glasses and barware - even an ice maker
Designer Kitchen with washer dryer, full size dishwasher, 5 ring gas hob and Microwave steamer oven
Designer Kitchen, granite worktops, glass sink, wine cooler,every M+S kitchen untensil you will need
Designer Kitchen with washer dryer,full size dishwasher,5 ring gas hob,microwave and plate warmer!
Dining Area with M+S dining table,4 chairs,M+S Dinner service,cutlery,linen,crockery,napkins all M+S
Entertainment system - Panasonic 50' 3D TV,4 x 3D glasses,3D Blu Ray Sounbar with ipod dock
Hallway with security entry, sensor lighting and Alarm system
Luxury Bedroom with M+S Bed and Bedding,Luxury velvet guest robes,trouser press,safe,M+S LED/DVD TV
Luxury Showeroom with double shower with 2 showerheads,heated flooring,Luxury velvet robes and a TV!
Luxury Showeroom, Widescreen heated mirror,adjustable LED mood lighting, all M+S towels provided
Bathroom TV with USB port,heated bathroom mirror with M+S towels and Luxury velvet bath robes
Luxury Living environment suitable for that special occasion - Staying in? we have 3D movies too!
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Living Room - fully furnished with Marks and Spencer products
Period listed building with original features,stately home entrance hall,security entrance + parking
Close to Aberdeen's Duthie Park,10 minutes from town centre, 24hr supermarket,fuel + ATM, Pharm
Tree lined location overlooking Aberdeen's River Dee with beautiful riverside walks + parks
Marks At The Manor complimentary welcome basket - Enjoy !!
Living Room - fully furnished with Marks and Spencer products
Marks At The Manor provides everything you would need to create a very special valentine getaway !
Mood lighting available at Marks At The Manor helps you create that special romantic theme.
Tastefully decorated for that extra special romantic break just for the two of you, relax and enjoy
Sumptuous sofas to relax and cuddle up with your loved one, +  Amazon Alexa to play those love songs
Sophisticated décor for that valentine/ romantic getaway together !
Valentines 2017 - Book today our "Romance Package" includes Marks & Spencer Champagne - enjoy !!
Christmas at Marks at The Manor - traditional Christmas in Modern style - relax unwind and enjoy
Christmas at Marks at The Manor - Relax unwind in enviable luxury - Fullly decorated from M & S
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible decor and the equipment. This flat literally has everything.
Liked least: The hot bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review I am so glad that you enjoyed cooking and entertaining whilst you stayed with us during your trip to Aberdeen. We pride ourselves in providing a unique contemporary solution to rental accommodation here in Aberdeen, so we are flattered by your “Hollywood Apartment” comment – thank you so much. I note your comments regarding our Marks & Spencer duvet which can provide two levels of comfort with a 4.5 tog and 9 tog by simply detaching either I will make a point of highlighting this to our guests to ensure their total comfort. The sash windows at Marks @ The Manor are the original large period windows and unknowingly the cord had dislodged which has now been replaced, thank you for pointing this out. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Marks @ The Manor in March when you return to Aberdeen in fact we are designing and planning Marks @ The Manor II which we will most certainly be ready for your return trip. Kind Regards from The Marks @ The Manor team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calavar
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best apartment in Aberdeen in a great location with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Marks @ the Manor is a stylishly appointed apartment with every amenity that you could ever wish for. The furnishings are first class, the kitchen is state of the art and the large windows make the apartment bright and airy. The mattress and bedding are of the finest quality. You will definitely get a good night's sleep. This apartment is even nicer than the photos. The host, Richard, sets the gold standard for his hospitality and friendliness. He will help you with whatever you need. The apartment is situated across the street from the river walk and makes for a very pleasant afternoon walk, run, or jog. If you are going to Aberdeen this is the place to stay. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great living room and kitchen in the apartment
Liked least: Aberdeen traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your most favourable review for Marks @ The Manor it really is greatly appreciated when our efforts are acknowledged and your complete satisfaction is our objective at all times. The M & S bed and linens are always praised and I am so glad that you too enjoyed this level of comfort. I would assure you of our dedication in maintaining this high quality apartment and of course the “gold standard” of hospitality!! We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @: The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and elegant accommodation, makes being away from home a little bit easier.
Liked least: There is currently only one Marks @ The Manor available! Hurry up and open more!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for your most complimentary review we are so glad that you rate us so highly, the array of additional Marks & Spencer food /gift packages are available to enhance our guests stay at Marks @ The Manor. We are delighted that you appreciated these additional options, more and more we are receiving positive reviews and feedback from business travellers as well as leisure clients and we are delighted that Marks @ The Manor appeals to all. We note that you complimented the extra features such as 3D TV, bedroom TV with DVD and coffee machine and are delighted that these additional items are fully appreciated. It was a complete pleasure to have you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor again soon. We are planning Marks @ The Manor II with supreme luxury features and we would be delighted to welcome you as you as our guest in our second luxury riverside apartment in the same location to extend the availability of high quality, competitively priced accommodation in central Aberdeen. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ema1749
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb attention to detail!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The booking process was just so easy with all email correspondence and phone calls being detailed and most welcoming. We were met at the apartment at the agreed time by the owner, who explained every aspect of the apartment to ensure we would be extremely comfortable. The well stocked refrigerator and our welcome basket of Marks and Spencers products were both unexpected and lovely surprises. The apartment itself is gloriously decorated and furnished with every imaginable feature for a luxurious stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your favorable review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our attention to detail and would assure you of our continued commitment to maintaining these high standards at all times. Our Marks & Spencer welcome pack is always well received and I am so glad you too were pleased with this on your arrival. We very much appreciate your custom and look forward to your next trip when you visit Scotland again Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveAlle...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

I am a frequent business traveller to Aberdeen and usually stay in hotels. After staying at "Marks at the Manor" I will not be staying in hotels again. The apartment is amazing, decorated and furnished to very high standards and very comfortable. Richard is a very welcoming host and always ready to help. I was so impressed I have booked a further two stays and will no doubt be booking more in the coming months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you for your review of Marks @ The Manor and I am so glad that you prefer the independence and style provided by Marks @ The Manor for your business trips. We have created a unique contemporary option for business travellers and are dedicated to ensuring that all your needs are met to allow you to carry out your work while in Aberdeen. We are so pleased that you have now booked a further 3 stays and we are looking forward to being of service to you now and in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmadcorc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Corporate Trip- Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
9
people found this review helpful

I was attended a conference with my co-worker in Aberdeen and we were looking for accommodation. With hotels being so expensive we decided to opt for an apartment as the extra space was desirable. We found Marks @ The Manor on Trip Advisor and from the word go I was impressed. The pictures looked lovely and the owner is extremely helpful, providing us with all the information we needed.

We arrived in Aberdeen and Richard (the owner) had everything set up for us. I cannot explain how beautiful this apartment is and how well equipped it is. There are utensils for everything you can imagine (and I mean EVERYTHING). Iron, hoover(s), full range of cookware, coffee machine, drinks cabinet, 3D TV, coloured LED lights in the kitchen, bedroom and bathroom, TV/music in the bathroom, games, DVDs, radio, cooker, dishwasher, microwave, steamer...you name it. Extremely clean and comfortable, this really in the lap of luxury without the price tag. I slept on the sofa bed and had a great sleep. The pictures really don't do it justice.

Definitely worth the price and more. Would recommend this apartment. Looks onto the river so would be lovely on a dry day for a walk. Taxi ride into the city center is no more than about £8 (taxis aren't cheap in Aberdeen) but you could walk it in 20-25 mins.

Thanks again to Richard for everything, first class service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and complimentary review we are delighted that you fully appreciated the many attributes of Marks @ The Manor which offers a unique concept to travellers, business visitors and for those wanting a special treat away from home. The extra items we include are there for the benefit of our guests and we are so glad that you fully appreciated the little extras we provide to enhance your stay. We would be delighted to have you come back and stay with us again when you next visit Aberdeen. Kind Regards, The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent waterfront apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Mark @ the Manor was excellent. The accommodation has been decorated to a very high standard and is equipped with all the latest gadgets. The location was ideal a 25 minute walk along the river and you would be at Union Square centre for some food/drinks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality of furniture and fittings
Liked least: Road outside the apartment gets very busy between 16:30 and 18:00 can take a while to get anywhere at these times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you appreciated the high standard of our apartment and enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again when you next stay in Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$169
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing