We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartent, fantastic support from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
peacerose...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartent, fantastic support from the owner which mad our stay outstanding”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely location the Dee River, close to all amenities and Duthie Park. The apartment was unbelievable. Richard has thought of EVERY possible need and met it. It has space and extremely high quality fittings and appliances. The bed was very comfortable even for my wife with her painful back. Richard was always just a phone call away if we needed help.
I cant recommend this apartment highly enough. It has become our home when we need to be in Aberdeen or the Grampians. Fantastic..
Thank you Richard for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have met you all and I’m so glad you appreciated the quality of our apartment. Your new home in Aberdeen will be waiting for you when you next visit Aberdeen and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelk202
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fabolous apartment.......perfect in every sense...”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Got engaged in this apartment. We found this apartment to be high spec, comfortable and perfect in every sense. Location was great, with easy transport links around Aberdeen with great views and scenery just meters away .With the use of Smart tv , 3d tv with sky tv ,hi spec equipment including ELEXA voice control and a massive tv and an amazing shower in the bathroom. The host was very nice and always available at hand . Its 2 mins drive away from the town center , 2 min away from the nearest 24hr supermarket and local gardens and parks . We definitely will be coming back . thank you for an amazing weekend .

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Congratulations on your engagement from all the staff at Marks @ The Manor. We are delighted that you found the apartment "perfect" and enjoyed your stay at Marks @ The Manor for you very special event - Alexa says congratulations too !! we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Aberdeen maybe for your Anniversary !! Kindest regards and best wishes for the future from The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurSpain
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OUR 5* HOME IN ABERDEEN”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in "Sheer Luxe" new apartment for 5 nights.

From the moment we arrived Richard, the owner, ensured we had everything and more we could want. Richard is the best host, very friendly and attentative. He is determined to ensure guests have a perfect stay.

He explained how everything works. Even he provides a Welcome hamper that includes bread, milk, butter, jam, coffee/tea, juice, biscuits,…

Marks@ The Manor is superb, everything exceeded our expectations. The apartment is lovely, stylish and luxurious. Everyting is of highest quality including M&S products everywhere. Anything you could think that you may need is there and exactly where it should be. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom perfect.

Amazon Alexa has arrived too at Marks @ The Manor. You can use this intelligent personal voice assistant to select your music, ask questions or adjust your heating at the apartment.

Location is ideal, in a very nice and quiet area of Aberdeen but only a 5 minute drive to city centre.

Marks @ The Manor cannot be recommended enough, everything is well thought-out and presented even to the smallest details, It's a 5*experience!!

Thank you very much Richard!! See you soon!! ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* experience review we are delighted you enjoyed our new apartment "Sheer Luxe" by Marks @ The Manor. Alexa has been a big hit with our guests and we are so happy that you too enjoyed using this whilst you stayed with us. We are flattered that you liked all the Marks & Spencer home products in our new apartment and you found everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spencecc
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Richard's place is fantastic. Far and away the best we could ever hope for to make our family of 4 comfortable. Incredibly well kitted out with a great location. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Marks @ The Manor. We are pleased that you enjoyed all the facilities within our apartment and that you had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we look forward to your next visit to Marks @ The Manor. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGarden...
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This must be Aberdeen's finest vacation apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This place is wonderful. Rather than choose a hotel or B&B we had the good fortune to stay for a week in one of Aberdeen’s finest apartments where we could cook as we chose with excellent food shopping a half mile away. This ground floor apartment is newly remodeled with a first class modern kitchen, super automatic cappuccino machine, and furnished lovingly including a large screen TV, excellent shower and comfy bed. Huge closets in bedroom can store a couple of week’s of clothes. There is tons of light in the family room from multiple large (?12 foot high) windows with lovely blinds for privacy as required by the ground floor location.

And… “R” is not only for Richard. “R” is for responsiveness. Richard was available for whatever questions we had and solved all issues rapidly. You will find him a pleasure to work with.

And the location is grand. Marks @ The Manor is right on the Dee River, 7 minutes by car from the center of town. You will pass only two traffic lights before hitting the center of town. It is less than a mile walk to the Winter Garden and just a block from the auto route to some of the finest castles with gardens in Scotland (Crathes is #1). And, following the Dee the other way around Aberdeen is the easiest way to drive to Royal Aberdeen or Cruden Bay Golf Courses.

With a second apartment remodeling under way, you need not look further for a high quality stay in Aberdeen.

When you stay, give Richard a hug from us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* review of Marks @ The Manor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the luxury extras that Marks @ The Manor provides to our guests. We are very pleased that you found the location of Marks @ The Manor ideal for your holiday to Aberdeen and your golfing trips. Our Marks & Spencer coffee Machine is always very popular and I am so glad you too enjoyed using it. The M & S bed at Marks @ The Manor is also equally popular and we get many positive comments who have enjoyed a relaxing sleep whilst waking up refreshed after the first night of their stay!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we would be delighted to have you stay with us again when you next visit our beautiful city and Scotland. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robl276
Padstow, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfection in accomdation”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

My wife had booked this accomodation, based on the reviews, and we were not disappointed, Richard met us and showed us around and pointed out all the benefits of the unit.

The outside of the building is grand, as are the 3 doors needed to enter the building. The unit is made up of one large lounge, kitchen dining room, with a bedroom and bathroom making up the rest. The lounge has double height ceiling and is magnificient.

The unit is furnished to an excellent standard, it has everything you would want to have. dishwasher, washer/dryer and the drawers are full of everyday items you would have in your own home,

The location is near Duthie Park, and a half hour walk into the city centre.

I would like to thank Richard, and would recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your 5* "perfection" review we are most grateful by this acknowledgement and delighted that you both enjoyed the facilities and comfort afforded to our guests at Marks @ The Manor. We pride ourselves in unrivalled service and attention to detail and are most thankful for your "perfection" review of our luxury apartment. Marks @ The Manor was created to provide affordable luxury to all our guests and we always strive for perfection and are so glad that you felt we reached our goal, this will encourage us further to ensure we always provide the highest levels of service and comfort to our guests. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexwhyte2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Marks@the manor”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Excellent , will definitely be visiting again , had a lovely welcome and a very pleasant stay , we wished we had stayed an extra night . Would highly recommend Mark@the Manor .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you for your 5* review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to your next stay which will hopefully be longer next time. Kind regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing