We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aberdeen needed this”
Review of Dr Noodles

Dr Noodles
Ranked #196 of 680 Restaurants in Aberdeen
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Aberdeen needed this”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

So glad there's a second one opening on Upperkirkgate, which is handy for shopping trips! Aberdeen definitely needed this.

I love noodles and these are the best around. So many different flavours! They also let you try the flavours before you buy. Personal favourite is the chicken satay noodles. So delicious. They also do rice boxes too.

I see people are saying that £6 is steep for a box of noodles. The boxes are packed and it fills you right up. I think £5-6 is quite reasonable and they're worth it in my opinion because I love them!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    40
    20
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food, Shame on The Price!!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I visited Dr Noodles last weekend and was really impressed with the food. I went with the noodles with beef and was very delicious.

The only issue for me was the price, nearly £6 for a tiny box of noodles is a bit steep. Equivilant to the price of a large Double Whopper meal at Burger King :-S

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fast food - overpriced”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have only been once to give it a try. For a large portion of noodles with chicken and sauce it was £7. Most of the portion is noodles with what I would call a small portion of chicken. Although it does taste ok its not as good as getting a Chinese takeaway and its around the same price. The service was friendly and fast but I would say the food lacked quality and is what you would expect from a fast food joint,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Honcho84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Healthy, fast food”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had lunch here today. If you have a discount card, you can get 10% off all orders. I had a regular beef noodles with teryaki sauce, extra veg, and a can of diet coke for £7.20. The food is fast and fresh. The staff are always pleasant and friendly. And I couldn't finish it all so took the leftovers away with me. I always forget how great this place is until I've revisited it! I would recommend if you love noodles. Some reviewers have commented that the rice dishes aren't as good. I disagree and have always enjoyed the rice dishes, but each to their own!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macduff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Being a fan of Chinese food I thought I'd try it out. The menu is easy to understand and the staff are helpful but £7.50 for a box of noodles is unreal. The food is ok but nothing special really.

Helpful?
Thank Sandyfroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dr Noodles also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Dr Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing