We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is perfect in its location. As every premier inn is, it was cosy, comfy and the stafv were great.

Parking is handy and airport is a short walk. I cant comment on the food as I didnt eat in the hotel, but the set up is great.
I always enjoy my stay at the premier inn.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank AmandaM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear AmandaM21,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce).

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service.

We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great reception and staff can't do enough for you, rooms emacculate and comfortable and restaurant excellent, the lobby and lifts bit did smell horrible but my 7 year old and both me and partner enjoyed the 2 days and would recommend it and go back

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleyann8778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Lesleyann8778,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the smell in the lift area and let me assure you that this is being dealt with. We’re pleased to hear that despite bad smell issue you had such a lovely stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good, new, fresh rooms with comfortable bed and good bathroom. Felt a bit like a do it yourself hotel, with no host and only guests in sight for most of the time. Limited choice Continental breakfast. And unbearable smell on stairs and in elevator. Hope these are start up problems.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Peter V,


Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible standards and service.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations and you found our selection to be limited.

Regarding sewage smell please be aware that we are working on resolving this challenge and have contractors starting works on drainage problem this Monday.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Right next to Aberdeen airport,lovely hotel.food is really nice would stay there all the time,how ever they never have enough rooms.staff are really nice rooms are clean .And the beds are great best sleep iv had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAROZO5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Regards

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were very surprised by how much Premier Inn rooms have improved and are streets above Travelodge, especially the beds. The only problem we had was we could not get the room warm. It's a bit of a hike across the car park to the terminal and there are no transfers. We booked directly with Premier Inns and got a bargain £29.00 room. So overall no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Jot54,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by temperature in your room. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Best Regards,

Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice clean hotel, situated close to airport. Despite this noise levels were very low, so low I forgot I was staying right next to airport. Very friendly staff, good sized rooms, clean and comfy bed. Great shower too.. The best premier inn I've stayed in.. It's that simple..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Justin A,

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, Your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service.

We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Marta Gacek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed one night prior to a trip to Bergen to see family. Lovely room, good food and attentive staff. What more could you ask for? Good choice on the menu and breakfast buffet was excellent. A choice of feather pillows would be nice but only a small point.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Marriott Courtyard next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dundee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear 1947ChrisW,

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce). It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon.

Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.

Regards
Marta Gacek
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#25 of 65 in Aberdeen
305 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Aberdeen Airport
0.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
4.9 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Argyll Way | Argyll Way, Aberdeen AB21 0BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Aberdeen Airport hotel is the ideal stop-off whether you're jetting away or in the area on business. We're handy for the A96 and all roads leading north, while all the sights and sounds of Aberdeen are close at hand too. The hotel features our new generation bedrooms, each with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. See your favourite rock band at the AECC, the North East of Scotland's premier event venue. Or stroll through the Aberdeen, enjoying the sparkling silver buildings of the so-called Granite City. There's a feast for the eyes on every corner, with theatres and concert venues aplenty - and there's a feast waiting for you back at the hotel too, at our Thyme restaurant. Car parking available at an additional cost of £5 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing