We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located for the airport/heliport. As all Premier Inn's are it is clean, comfortable and simple. Breakfast in the morning is great and the food in the evening is just as tasty. There is a good selection to choose from. I have 2 issues with the hotel, although this is just personal:
1) The toilet tissue is the single sheet stuff that you have to layer up, not a toilet roll to be seen.
2) Although the air conditioning is good it would be nice to be able to open the windows.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one facing the runway if you like planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear DanielM ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel
I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us and that you found our location excellent, our team members friendly and welcoming.
Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here on evening of 2nd May before our flight in the morning. Receptionist was really helpful and friendly. Room spotless and comfortable in every way. Had a meal in the restaurant which was first class and the waiting/bar staff also very friendly and helpful. It's not a far walk to the airport but in the pouring rain it could be an issue and perhaps a mini bus from hotel which ran every half hour or something would be good as it doesn't seem worth getting a taxi for short distance. We were going on to stay at a Premier Inn in Croydon which turned out to be equally as good (report to follow!) All in all I would definitely stay here again. 10/10 to the Premier Inn group :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenhutcheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Karen Hutcheson,
Many thanks for your superb review following your recent stay at the Aberdeen Airport Premier Inn.
I am very pleased to read that your expectations were exceeded and the whole team provided excellent service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

No problems with the Premier Inn at Aberdeen Airport. Booked a meal-deal for DB&B. Like all hotels in Aberdeen price is high. Must book in advance, the chance of getting a room at short notice, remote

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Andrew C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here at Aberdeen Dyce.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly and competent staff and a comfortable bed what more do you need?One of the better Premier Inns I have stayed in. I guess the only issue might be getting to it from the airport terminal - in bad weather or with lots of luggage it is too far too walk but hardly worth a taxi fare.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeitchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Veitch B,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Aberdeen Dyce Premier Inn. Its wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team.
Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a double room and a family room on the night of the 7th April. Both were spotlessly clean and very comfortably warm and spacious. The staff were very helpful, attentive and considerate. The evening meal was excellent and the waiting staff were wonderful paricularly with our grand-daughters. We would, thoroughly, recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: There was no noise from the airport, which is easily accessed on foot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Stuart M,
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn Aberdeen Dyce. I am enormously happy to read that you found everything you needed in the room and found it to be in immaculate condition. We pride ourselves in providing a world class service and I am glad to read that on this occasion we were able to deliver. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay and I look forward to welcoming you and your team back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A modern hotel.Great interior decor. Enabled us to check in before time - a nice touch. Our young children enjoyed the public areas and staff were great with them. Breakfast had a good range though service was slow. Staff always very keen to help. Our allocated room just about fitted the family. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear 29J,
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay and I am glad that on this occasion our team managed to satisfy your needs and I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Aberdeen Dyce in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, in particular the lady on reception on the evening of Friday 18th and Saturday 19th. Breakfast was made to order and very good. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Gilly2709,
Thank you very much for your kind words and your positive comments. We have been working very hard to make sure that we provide a quality guest experience, for every guest, every time. I am very happy to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Moxy Aberdeen Airport
4.9 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#4 of 65 in Aberdeen
759 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
Courtyard Aberdeen Airport
#22 of 65 in Aberdeen
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
Jurys Inn Aberdeen Airport
#11 of 65 in Aberdeen
550 reviews
5.2 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#16 of 65 in Aberdeen
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel

Address: Premier Inn Argyll Way | Argyll Way, Aberdeen AB21 0BN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Aberdeen Airport hotel is the ideal stop-off whether you're jetting away or in the area on business. We're handy for the A96 and all roads leading north, while all the sights and sounds of Aberdeen are close at hand too. The hotel features our new generation bedrooms, each with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. See your favourite rock band at the AECC, the North East of Scotland's premier event venue. Or stroll through the Aberdeen, enjoying the sparkling silver buildings of the so-called Granite City. There's a feast for the eyes on every corner, with theatres and concert venues aplenty - and there's a feast waiting for you back at the hotel too, at our Thyme restaurant. Car parking available at an additional cost of £5 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen Airport (Dyce) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing