We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Aberdeen
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Business hotel.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Another good Prem inn. Don’t let the outside of this edifice fool you. I’m still at a loss as to how you get planning permission for something like this in a place like Aberdeen. That must have been some council backhander!

Check in was perfect – did the usual of asking for a quiet room on the top floor absolutely no problems the check in staff moved my room in a mouse click and with a friendly smile.

Having a top floor room means you avoid having to suffer the anti-social inconsiderate breed of Elephant that is prone to stay in the room above you. You know, the kind of moron who can’t close a door quietly (if you don’t then its you!)

Check in staff were attentive, informative and helpful. Room was fine. Very clean and warm. Hotel restaurant was very cosy and the food is fine. It seems like it can get busy here so I’d advise booking a table in advance on check in.

If you don’t want to eat in the Hotel (and there is no reason other then fancying a change) have a stroll up Union street and find some of the nice Bistros off that street. Breakfast was perfect. Plenty of choice. I would say the staff in this place are exceptional. Every one I spoke to could not do enough for you and all with a smile.

Its a busy congested city so don’t bother with a hire car - if you do check ahead for parking. Just showing up in a city and expecting there o be parking is a fools errand. Call ahead first!

If you book a taxi from the hotel you will be collected on the floor below reception (hit -1 on the lift) Hotel to airport is around 20 mins all in. The hotel is very central so if your coming to Aberdeen for a holiday break you should stay here and you wont be disappointed. Unless your one of these strange people who think having period furniture dotted about the place and spending more makes a hotel “better” that is. Sadly I didn’t see Lenny Henry YET again. One day though…..one day…….

Room Tip: Rooms on floor are nice and Quiet. Its a busy congested city so don’t bother with a hire car - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessManUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious and exceptionally informative review. I am pleased to say Premier Inn are unable to claim the credit for the building of the site as it was previously the DVLA office in Aberdeen. It would only be pure speculation if anyone here offered a figure on the ‘kick back’ required to have had the site constructed in the first place?

I am ecstatic to read your glowing comments about the team here at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The team work hard to put the guest at the heart of everything that they do.

The reception team will be delighted by your comments regarding your check in. As the food & beverage manager I am happy to read that you had and enjoyable dining experience while with us.

Again thank you for your review I found it to be extremely informative for other users of tripadvisor. I would very much hope that we will have the pleasure of your patronage again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    422
    160
    49
    43
See reviews for
251
358
103
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Great place to stay, good price and beds are really big and comfortable. Phoned up a couple days before arriving as my partner had injured his ankle and we were given a room on the ground floor which was great. Only stayed the one night but staff at the front desk were really friendly and helpful, especially Charlotte and another male employee with glasses, didn't catch his name! Only had one disturbance through the night from party goers next door arriving back at the hotel around 5am but they quietened down after a minute, nothing unbearable. Only a short walk from Union Street as well, would defo recommend it :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 376Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. The team will be glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and Charlotte will be especially happy to receive your kind and gracious comments. Edwin would have been the other team member on reception and will also be happy to read your kind words.

We are delighted to receive your endorsement of our hotel and I am pleased to read that you did not allow the revellers next door spoil your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed here for one night in September for my birthday night out. I booked the city centre premier inn due to their website saying they had plenty of parking!, this was not the case parking was a nightmare!! to say the least. The spaces were so tight more than one of us had to be guided into the parking spaces to avoid hitting another car. One of my friends took over an hour of going round and round in circles before having to give up and parking on a disabled space as there was no where else that you could park at all. The rooms were what you expect from a primeir inn,lovely and clean could not fault at all except the window handle was broken which meant we could not open the window!.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your guest feedback here on tripadvisor. I am sorry to read that you had issues with our car park during your stay at the Aberdeen City Centre Premier Inn. I am not sure if perhaps you may have looked at a few of the Premier Inn sites in Aberdeen prior to making your booking? If you had there may have been some confusion as our page on the Premier Inn website clearly states in the important information section that we only have limited car parking.

We accept that parking is an issue at our hotel however we are still considerably better served than some of the other city centre hotels in Aberdeen. You may have noticed during your stay that there is an NCP multi story car park under construction only a few hundred yards away from the hotel on East North Street. We hope that this will help to aid our guests with there parking needs.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the standard of the room and can only apologise for the broken window handle in your room during your stay.

I am truly sorry that our limited parking spoiled your stay this time however we do hope that you will come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

I've never stayed at a Premier Inn before & have to say I didn't have high expectations, however I was so impressed with the hotel & staff I would book again in a heart beat.

We travelled with our 7 month old & from the moment we arrived to when we left, the staff were fantastic.

It's a busy hotel but the staff were very professional (there were some really rude guests in the dining room but the staff handled them well) better than I think I would have done!

Our room was a family room, it was huge & very clean, there were no noise problems.

The thing that impressed me most was the food, we had breakfast & dinner at the hotel each day and it was excellent. We usually stay 4/5* but & stayed here as a late booking but the food was just so good! I'm very fussy about clean tables, clean high chairs when we travel but it felt like the staff were actually bothered about good standards, which in a lot of chain hotels you just don't find.

I'm impressed & will definitely try & book here again next time we travel to Aberdeen.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seashimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind and gracious review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre here on tripadvisor. The team will be delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and be even happier to read that you found the service you received comparable to the four or five star hotels that you are more accustomed to staying in.

As the food & beverage manager I am truly delighted to read that you found your dinner and breakfast experience to be excellent while with us. The entire food & beverage team endeavour to provide a quality guest experience from the moment that you come into our bar or restaurant.

We like to have a team that is bothered about high standards as we try our best to only hire people that have guest service as their primary, secondary and tertiary concern. It is always gratifying to get recognition for your efforts and the team will be delighted to read your review.

We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre on your next visit to Aberdeen.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I had a comfortable clean room. Don't rely on the parking, it is always full, You can pop along to Morrisons car park as long as you are away by 8am.
Aberdeen can be very expensive, with many of the hotels charging over £100 so a room in the Premier Inn is a bargain. Good central location opposite Lemon Tree.
Double glazed windows, heating, fan

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moraymum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the extremely amiable review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. I was happy to read that you found a suitable alternative arrangement for parking during your stay.

I was also glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of your room along with the close proximity of the hotel to the city centre.

The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A pleasant stay, food was good and varied, helpful staff and good location. Stayed for 3 nights, had dinner 3 nights service was quick and attentive and good quality food. Breakfast menu available to 10.30 which was good as you could relax in the morning and a 12.00 check out made for a relaxing last morning with no rushing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your courteous review of your stay with us at the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre. I am delighted to read that you had dinner with us in thyme three times during your stay and on every occasion you were happy with the service and quality of food.

I was also happy to read that you took advantage of the mid-day check out time and that you had a relaxing final morning with us before heading home.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Vastly improved could do with some complimentary biscuits in the room to complete the package fixed all previous issues listed about it and restraint was top class very impressed secondary glazing added extra towels on the shelves extra pillows on the shelves vanity mirror you can move around so no longer drying your hair and trying to see if you done it right in the mirror across the room remote control in the room plus shampoo in the shower all good and impressed me

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitevanman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Food & Beverage Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre here on tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you were impressed with the improvements made at the hotel from your last visit.

The hotel has been listed for refurbishment in 2013 so look out for further quality upgrading of the Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre in the future.

Thank you again for your critique of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Alan Stewart

Food & Beverage Manager
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 65 in Aberdeen
2,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.6 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#5 of 65 in Aberdeen
749 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing